3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Consciousness, Functional Programming and Investment Bankers

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

triangle-maze.png


  • Classic Read

Resource:
The illusion of consciousness | Dan Dennett

My one golden nugget:

the brain makes you think that you got the detail


  • How To's:

Resource:
Functional programming design patterns by Scott Wlaschin

My one golden nugget:

functions for every design pattern!


  • Biography:

Resource:

My one golden nugget:

  • Investment banking is hard-working, makes up a great resume, it is well paid.
  • Really well paid, but draining (probably you can't do it more than 2-3 years)

Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundaries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27