You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for quality, finding Steem

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

It's good you mention supply and demand rule. I think every author here on Steem would do well a little bit to analyze some data about what kind of posts receive most engagement. What kind of titles, what kind of pictures.

Of course, generally speaking creators don't have much time to analyze. They by definition... create.

Maybe by sticking true to oneself, a person eventually attract the right kind of audience, people who actually are looking forward to what one has to say.

I haven't done such analysis myself about my own posts but on an intuitive level I have a feeling what works better than others.

Of course, creators are artists and artists simply can't created some canned content and follow templates. This takes unpredictability out of creation process.

The nice thing about your posts is that I don't know where you will lead me when I start reading them.

Sort:  

Maybe by sticking true to oneself, a person eventually attract the right kind of audience, people who actually are looking forward to what one has to say.

Yep, this is the case, much like any relationship worth its salt. However, with so few consumers with low diversity, one has to consider the space at the current time. In the future, it will be able to support more range.

The nice thing about your posts is that I don't know where you will lead me when I start reading them.

It is sometimes a surprise for me too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89