You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will it ever get better?

in #thoughts5 years ago

Oh gee, current mood! My eldest has decided she doesn't want to bring children into this world to experience the crap we're going through at the moment and I'm feeling inclined to agree. I'm feeling bad enough that this is the burden I've granted to my girls. As government starts to weedle it's way into every aspect of control over our lives I foresee more and more people on the streets unless they have enough money to be able to pay someone to help them navigate their way through all the bureaucracy.

In an ideal world with the right plan, I wonder how fast we could move if we collaborated and worked together rather than against each other.

Oh, if only...
It seems the best we can get is collaboration on a project for a period of time, but anything long term is guaranteed to eventually fall apart as disagreements begin. Far easier to blame someone or some group for things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I question our decision to bring a child in also, however I still believe there is a good chance of improvement. And now regardless, since she is here, I have to push for it. I wonder if the increasing decision to not have children will lead to more nihilistic positions.

The worst thing we can do is fight to remain the same at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65599.45
ETH 2648.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87