The Marine Memoirs - Day 024

Day 24
2009-5-19

Today began without a shower or a shave! Today I would like to begin this entry with a question, and that question is for the United States government. Where, pray tell, are all the funds? Where does it all go? That’s right, silly me, it mostly goes to all the private contracting companies, who squander mass hordes of our funding, in exchange for mediocre services. We, as militants, are not allowed to speak negatively about our government in a public fashion, so what could we possibly do about it? And why would the civilians care? When they are blind to what actually goes on or could care less even if they did. All the super rich officials in Washington have first dibs on all the contracts pertaining to war zones, and are continuously setting up monopolies out here in the Suck. They prosper significantly, and are usually individually tax exempt. The United States of America is awesome at discretionary corruption, and has mastered the ability to minimize public exposure. Okay… now that I’ve got that off my chest, let’s get back to my situation. All the hazing going on around here lately was just thrown in the face of its master this morning, due to the fact that they broke under pressure when I requested mast. I can take all that war has to throw at me, but will not tolerate being told when I can, or can’t relieve myself. Today we were potentially going to be activated for a recovery mission that was way outside of our mission capabilities at this point in time. Here’s the best part; they expected us to conduct this mission without any of the required trucks that would be needed for such a mission, and without the mandatory equipment required to operate properly. And more importantly… safely! It isn’t even worth going into more detail, because it isn’t even believable to me… and I’m the one who experienced it!

I’ve decided to crowd source the ever irksome task of editing and proofreading my book with you guys and gals, so please feel free to make any corrections or suggestions you’d like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47