The Marine Memoirs - Day 019

Day 19
2009-5-14

This morning started out alright so far… well except for the whole cold shower thing… that was definitely not alright. And then as usual… the games began. First I was called out by the mascot for apparently giving her incorrect information. Then one of the heavies called me over, and immediately started screaming at me for apparently giving him incorrect information. He yelled at me in front of the entire company, accusing me of not knowing my rifle serial number. At that point, I just lost it and started yelling back, justifying myself in a very unprofessional way. After yelling back and forth for about five minutes, I walked away. The cool heavy took me outside, and informed me that I was right, but wrong for yelling at a heavy in front of the entire company. Another heavy requested to see me outside to hear my side of the story, and all of the heavies later concluded that I was innocent. The mascot, as usual, failed to do one simple task, of which was her only, due to the fact that no one has figured out if she is even capable of doing anything at all. The heavy said that I, out of everyone in the company, should agree that it would be an unacceptable decision to place her in a squad, because no Marine would adhere to her commands, or follow her lead; which could cause serious or deadly consequences in a combat related situation. She intentionally built a wall of dereliction around herself, encompassing her in an aura of irresponsibility. As usual, I was yelled at for other people’s mistakes. I’m here for one purpose, to lead and guide Marines through one of the most dangerous life journeys they will ever be subjected to. So my goal here is to do what it is I’m required to do in this hellish country, and then go home… never to adhere to this ignorant life style again.

I’ve decided to crowd source the ever irksome task of editing and proofreading my book with you guys and gals, so please feel free to make any corrections or suggestions you’d like.

Sort:  

Yeah, the first part of my book is a little meh, due to the fact that my team and I haven't started operations yet. It gets better though, with more action towards the middle. Oh, and thank you as always.

that's pretty interesting thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47