The Marine Memoirs - Day 016

Day 16
2009-5-11

I relocated my rack last night, because I couldn’t take being surrounded by people, and being able to overhear the conversations the heavies were having. Fire watch didn’t wake me up as early as usual, due to not knowing the new location of my rack. I went to chow, and then used the internet this morning. Chow is getting better by the day, but soon things will change for the worse. The area we will be operating in for most of the remainder of our deployment will have a very limited water supply, no internet capabilities, limited hot chow, and no showers! The heavies informed us that we will still be expected to shave every day and maintain proper grooming standards. We were forced to conduct a security patrol on base as punishment for not enjoying ourselves during some classes. I’d much rather be out and about than subjected to outdated combat material all day. All the Marines are either relaxing, or wrestling at my end of the tent. I can’t wait for chow… I am so hungry right now.

I’ve decided to crowd source the ever irksome task of editing and proofreading my book with you guys and gals, so please feel free to make any corrections or suggestions you’d like.

Sort:  

Author verified via Facebook.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you Patrice!

WOOHOOO! welcome to Steemit!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I am still enjoying your story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47