What happens in Vegas, stays... on steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #theeverydayproject7 years ago (edited)

'Las Vegas is sort of like how God would do it if he had money.' - Steve Wynn 

Let´s prove that! In three months from now I´ll be there again. 
Furthermore, there are rumors that the next steemfest ist going to take place in Nevada as well. Then I´d have to travel there twice this year. Not sure if this is bad news :)

Here are some things everybody should experience once being in Las Vegas! 

What happens in Vegas... 

Las Vegas is unique there is no doubt about that. 

It´s kind of a place that looks the way you´d imagine heaven must look at night. There is supposedly nothing that you can´t do in Vegas. 

These are the top 5 experiences I wanna live in Vegas: 

  1. Getting drunk and waking up at a hotel room that is not mine.
  2. Getting drunk again and waking up with a new tattoo that somehow became mine. 
  3. Losing all my money - and other belongings I put on the table - by playing poker.
  4. Getting married with a stranger. 
  5. Missing my return flight back home.



Well, maybe it´s better to keep these for the movies :-)

Here is what I am really planning to do in Vegas:

  1. Meeting my best friend Philipp again after not having seen him for 5 years.
  2. Learning how to play poker from him (he´s a PRO) in order to not lose all my money.
  3. Partying at Electric Daisy Carnival and getting drunk to a certain limit. 
  4. Traveling to the Grand Canyon and doing a rafting tour there. 
  5. Getting a new tattoo on my left arm (yes - that´s one I´ll take from the first list!).


There are rumors that Las Vegas is going to be the location of the next @steemfest. Excellent! Just in case I got married after all, I could meet my future husband again. 


Life is short. Let´s conquer the world and blog about it!
Where is your next trip going to take you? 

Marly - 

PS: Don´t forget to follow  #theeverydayproject: The Everyday Project

IMG_92367840e.jpg

Picture sources:
Cover and chapel: pixabay.com
Travel quote: http://www.thither.com/
 

Sort:  

Getting drunk to a certain limit always leads to getting drunk over the certain limit and lose few teeth in the process in a drunken brawl over something you won't remember the next day. Ahhh alcohol :)

LOL - let´s better not define certain haha

Ooooh fun!
Stoked for your Steemit review of the festival 😛
Steemfest #2 in Vegas would be awesome; any idea of the date for that?

Sure, the album will be on the blockchain! 😎
I've no idea about any details although @ned mentioned "end of summer" at some point of time. I'll be there anyways. I missed the first one and that is not going to happen again 😄
Have a nice day!

Oh boy Marly...

That is some list of yours!

Please keep us updated on #theeverydayproject

Hang loose!
Frank

Sure, it´ll be my pleasure!
I guess I can bring some really spectacular memories from EDC. I´ve never been there, but according to the pictures it must be unreal!
Thank you, Frank :)

Ahhh...memories of Electric Daisy Carnival a decade ago...

Have fun!

:D

You´ve been there? Cool!!!
Thank you :))

Looooooong ago before it was really a THING! Admission was like $25, now they added an extra ZERO $250 or more I believe. I see the cool attractions and money spent in the videos and pictures like you have. They usually SELL OUT fast! Hope you got your ticket.

It´s $355 plus taxes/fees now. So we will spend a fortune on that hangover LOL
I am just bying the tickets. That´s how I got inspired to write this post actually.

I recommend the 4th item! Try to do a helicopter tour ;)

That´s an excellent idea @lemouth! Will consider it :)
Thank you!

Have you heard of when it would possibly be if indeed it's in Las Vegas?

I have no idea. The only thing I know is that Ned mentioned "end of summer" one day. But this is not very precise anyways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98