Relaxing Sunday | 12th Daily Diary 14/6/2020

Today my plan was to have a relaxing day by doing some enjoyable activities. But unfortunately, it was raining from the morning. Between May-September, it is a monsoon season in Sri Lanka. We are expecting a high rainfall especially for the southern part where we live. This monsoon is called Southwest -monsoon.

As it is raining I started some new thing. There were some printed illustrators at my house. There are here to give kids to color. But I also wanted one to color🐒. So I get one and started coloring. It is a scenery of undersea. I am not much good in drawing and coloring but I can do for a certain extent. No rules. No best practices, but I did what I feel nice.




This took a very long time. I started coloring from early in the morning and continued with small breaks until about 4.00 p.m. I used pastel to color the picture.



The day was almost over. In the evening my brother went out and bought some deviled Chickpeas. This was really tasty and spicy. It is good for a quick snack.

First steam chickpeas using water. It makes it easy to bite. Keep it besides. Then heat oil in a frying pan. Once heated, add chopped onions, some salt, and curry leaves then saute for 2-3 minutes. Next, add the chili pods and red chili flakes saute for another 2 minutes. Then mix the chickpeas potion and saute further by mixing all ingredients.




This little potion was 50LKR from a cart shop. It is considerably cheap and this one is really tasty.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82