The Diary Game Season III - Christmas Time

in #thediarygame3 years ago (edited)

I spent Christmas in my hometown Olanchito with my Mother and my brother's family. It was an OK few days eating a lot, talking and just having a good time. As usual for this time of the year the weather was rainy and for me cold, on the early mornings it went as far down as 14 degrees Celsius and belive me that is cold here, we have very cold gusts coming down from the mountians, it just made me think how I used to stand this cold when I was a Christmas drunk back in the day. Of course along with the cold comes the fog and that makes it seem even colder. So all in all I had a very good time but as all comes to an end I had to come back home today.

It was raining all the way, it is about 120 Kms by bus, and the weather was relatively cold but it was OK, until we were about 15 kilometers from my hometown and the bus had a problem a band snapped and they had to send somebody to buy one in town, luckily I was able to get a taxi and made it home, but the traffic was intense those 15 kilometers took over half an hour to make, by the time I got home I was tired and sleepy, in fact I have been sleeping for the rest of the day, but I guess this is probably down to age.

I also have to be on the lookout because December 28 here is the same as April 1, it is innocent's day so everyone is out making practical jokes so I am laying low and not answering any calls. I hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas.

These pictures are from the park in Olanchito, not as lively as other years, still it doesn't look bad.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70