THE DIARY GAME : 01/08/2020 | A Splendid first Saturday of August

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Today was indeed a cold morning although I had to wake up as early as 6:00 am because I had to go to the church as it is a New Month, it is mandatory for all to come to church and give thanks to God for keeping them alive to see the New Month. I am sure everyone is happy to see the first day of the month of August.

I could not take my bath due to the fact that it was cold because it rained yesterday. So all I did was brush my teeth and change from nightie into something suitable for church and left for church.

After which dismissed at exactly 7:am, I trekked down to the house with a friend of mine since he was going my way and when I got home it was about 7:45 am.

since I will be going to work today, normally, my Saturdays are always a free day since I decide when to go to work but I was asked by my boss to come to work early.

So I took a few of my cloth outside for washing, which took me about 1 hour 30 minutes to finish washing. I went inside, swept the room, and did some arranging.

I finished arranging, went to take my bath, and dressed up ready to go to work. Took my black bag which contains my mini laptop, some books, a pen, my laptop charger, my phone charger, my nose mask, and my earpiece and headed straight to the bus stop where I saw a tricycle which was heading to my workplace located at No 23 Udi Street, Uyo, Nigeria.

image.png

I bided price with the rider which he accepted to collect a 100 Naira (1.2 Steem) from me as my fare and I entered. As we all know, it is mandatory to use your nose mask, so I got my nose mask from my bag and I made use of it.

The tricycle rider got to a particular destination and insisted he wasn't going my way again, which brought some argument between the both of us which I insisted that if he doesn't go my way, then I will have to pay him half of the money we agreed upon so I can pick another tricycle going my way.

After some argument, he decided to drop me at my destination which I came down and gave him is actual money and bid farewell.

image.png

Got to the office, no one was in, did some prayer, sat down and I decided to watch a Yash raj film titled TIGER ZINDA HAI with my laptop. Although it wasn't an English movie, Hindi most of their words were translated and written in English and I was able to understand the movie through their actions.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The movie was an interesting movie and I recommend it to everyone. I love their bravery in the fighting. The movie lasted for about 1 hour 30 minutes which after that, I started working till my boss came back.

IMG_20200709_180325.jpg

A knock was heard and when I went to open, I got this as a gift from our neighbors who are Muslims observing the Sallah feast brought me a bottle of Malt which I thanked him and got it with joy.

image.png

A noisy colleague of mine joined me later on and we discussed and made a jest of ourselves. We are always like that. He can't do without making noise or looking for my trouble to distract me from working.

That's my boss taking the picture with the nose mask and my noise and trouble-making colleague.

image.png

Then it rained and the generator went off because we've exhausted the fuel we had. So nobody could go out because it was heavy so we all stayed indoor and since my laptop was still working, I continued working till the rain subsided and my colleague could go and buy fuel.

I took my drink with some snacks to compliment, cabin Biscuit to be precise. Went back to work and worked till 7:30 pm which is my ideal time to go back home because of the curfew.

I got home, took my bath, had my dinner at around 9.00 pm, and started writing the diary. I was excited to do it as It is my first post in the diary game(I missed season 1).

Thank you for reading it.

For more information about me, click this link to my "This is me" introductory post - https://steemit.com/the100daysofsteem/@evegrace/714uab-the-diary-game-this-is-me-my-introductory-on-thursday-09-07-2020-the-100-days-of-steem

Thanks to the sponsors of this initiative.

@steemitblog
@steemitcurator01
Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks. Can't wait for the extra votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78