Metal Mondays Are Here!

in #thealliance5 years ago


That's right, time for a Metal Meltdown on TheAlliance Blog! I love music and I don't mind sharing with you all, so I figured I would do some album recommendations, and new song releases as I catch them coming out. I am subscribed to ALL the major metal labels, so I can get the 411 a.s.a.p. So you can expect something new here as it happens, every so often. It really depends on what is coming out at the time, so keep your ears peeled!!

So for the 1st album, I am gonna recommend... So What?, by a band called While She Sleeps. I love this band, their music is awesome, with intelligent lyrics and the musicianship from the band is awesome.

The first video you should listen to get a taste of what's in store, is called Elephant. I am going to add the video here, and a link in case it doesn't show up on the post, since I am getting my feet wet posting on the blog.

Video Link

Here is a sample of the lyrics for the song:

EVERYWHERE I TURN, THERE'S A LIFE ON THE LINE, A CURE FOR A PRICE AND F*** IT, THERE'S AN ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM. TURN THE PAGE, ANOTHER HEADLINE THAT YOU ALREADY KNEW, PAINT THE PICTURE OF A LIE BEHIND THE TRUTH. WE'RE ON A FLATLINE IN A SORRY STATE OF AFFAIRS, LOSING THE WILL TO LIVE, LIKE WE'RE GOING NOWHERE. THEY PUT THE FRIGHTENERS ON US BUT WE ALL HIDE SOMETHING. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, I KEEP ASKING MYSELF WHY US? ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, I KEEP KILLING MYSELF BECAUSE: YOU SAID WE'RE ONLY AS STRONG AS THE FEARS WE CONFRONT ON THE WAY.
I am jammin to this one right now, and yeah can't get enough of this song. Do check it out! So let's keep it rolling along here shall we?

The second video is called The Guilty Party. And yes, I already sent it to @guiltyparties too lol!

Video Link

Here is a sample of the lyrics:

I DON'T NEED TO FEEL LIKE I CAN'T DO THIS ALL ON MY OWN. WELCOME TO THE GUILTY PARTY.

THIS'LL BE THE LAST TIME THAT YOU SEE US PLAYING DEAD.
WE'RE ALL SO MALIGNANT, BITTER & TWISTED.
IT'S JUST ANOTHER BLAME-GAME WHILE YOU CRY FOR HELP, GOOD GRIEF LET GO.
DEFEATIST, YOU LET YOUR DEMONS HOLD YOU. UNFORSAKEN,
LIKE GETTING BLOOD FROM A STONE.

And for the third video, check out Anti-Social.

Video Link

Here is a sample of the lyrics:

I won't be nervous When everybody around us Says "God, we don't deserve this" And begs before they accept our fate I want the world but I'm not Prepared to work for a change I think I'd rather be dead

I'm not anti-social, I'm anti-bullshit
I'm not anti-social, I'm anti-bullshit

You're gonna follow like a freelance sucker of the next biggest trend
We're pissing into the wind, to be heard by the indifferent
Shit talker, you've double crossed your own
You're gonna suffer like a rat in the smoke

I love music with a message, and as you can see, the tone on some of the songs is politically inspired. And also like it when a band calls BS on problems we all face daily. :-)

This is a metalcore band, with a solid album and I like their style. The vocals are excellent, and not over done with harsh growls and etc. The guitar work is great, along with the bottom end too... nothing to complain about here. So let's let the music do the talking from here on in, enjoy!

Here ya go @jackmiller & @enginewitty, gonna give you the hookup, since you like some metal. ;-)

You can listen to whole album on Spotify, and if ya dig it, then snatch it up from Amazon.

Release Date: March 1st 2019

Genre: Metalcore

Amazon Link: So What?

Spotify Link: So What?

Website: While She Sleeps

Peace Out People!

@inthenow


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.thealliance.io/alliance/metal-mondays-are-here/

Sort:  

I'm not anti-social, I'm anti-bullshit
I'm not anti-social, I'm anti-bullshit

Them's some damn fine lyrics. ;) Love seeing musicians featured on the blockchain. Nice post!

Simple and to the point lyrics... me likey! Thanks for the read, and I hope ya dig the tunes. Have a great night. :-D

You have good taste. All the clips are cool. Thank you for sharing @thealliance

Thanks! Glad you are digging the music. Have a great evening.

:-D Sup Batman! Rock on Bro!

Man, just realized how trapped in a time long past I am!

All new tunes to me man.

80's/90's and early 2000+ is as far as my playlist goes.

Thank you for new tunes!!! I need the break from the bullshit and this is a perfect kick. Good shit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87