Week #14 Fox Tales~ contest

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)



Dream of Dreams




I sleep and dream. Through it all, I keep my eyes wide open for the telling of tales of all. My favorite dream the telling of stories told the old way. To see the light of the moon reflecting off snow brings me back to the light of the river that flows through my mind every night. When the evening calls to find my way once again into the dreamlike state of all. The tales run through, jumping the loops, so my mind is always focused. Good, bad and evermore run through those loops, jumping in my head until the streaming flow lessens. Dreams, now all replaced the trials of the day. It's time to join the living once more. Knowing it will happen again as I lay my weary head down softly on my pillow this night.



Hi Everyone! I was going through my feed trying to catch up on reading and was stopped in my tracks by the photo I saw above.

The story then started to write itself in my head while I read the directions. I'm not sure I did follow all the directions to a 'T' but I do love the story that came out. A huge Thank You!! to @vermillionfox for running the contest and making the wonderful inspiring piece of artwork.

Thanks so much for stopping!!



Snook



Sort:  

Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

Thanks :D I don't know if I made all the rules but I did like it :D

Makes me very happy you did too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85