You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brilliant British Family

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Except for the people and their clothing...this picture could have been out of the early 20th century. I sat staring at it for about 3-4 minutes. I especially just found myself staring at the buildings stonework in black and white...don't know why, but it just drew me in. Love your post(s)...so...upvoted!



Note: This reply post is manually curated and not an automatic bot.

Sort:  

I ilke that you got drawn into the stonework; I worked on it a bit when printing to make it more there.
Thanks @mrfreedomninja

"make it more there." I think I get what you are saying...I just looked at the picture again and kept staring at it LOL! Looking at the stones gives me a feeling of time travel...it just feels like you are being taken far back into the past...the stone just feels timeless. I think that you should get some black and whites of old stone structures more. Cathedrals or any old structure could turn out very well. @captainklaus

Good idea @mrfreedomninja, I'll have a look ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33