Computer, TAB Or Smartphone - Which One Do You Use?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thealliance6 years ago



If it was a decade ago the title of this post would have been "desktop computer or laptop?" But now not only is there a choice between laptops and desktops for working, but tabs and smartphones are also capable enough to get a lot of work done.

But first the device that I prefer. I write almost all my content on my smartphone. The reason being that I take it wherever I go and do not have to sit at a desk at all. I also have the choice of working inside a building or outdoors. The Swiftkey Keyboard for smartphones with its nimble interface and auto correct features does a good job of making things snappy for me.

However I may not always publish posts on my smartphone. I find the desktop or laptop more suitable for quickly publishing a post after finding and editing images and dealing with the Steemit interface.

Whichever device or system I use all the files are saved on my desktop computer although I save some temporarily on the others. The desktop serves as a repertoire of files with a double backup just in case it chooses to go down.



Actually everyone may not be able to work the way I do. If you work with a lot of graphic then sadly the best graphic and editing software is still computer based mainly on a powerful desktop. Even a laptop with lighter specifications may not be useful for graphics and editing. It is the same for for creating video content where some of the software that is used may need higher specifications, available on desktops and some laptops.

Smartphones are more portable and lightweight than tabs. You can easily put a smartphone into your pocket whereas a tab needs to be held in the hand. How you if you have money to spend the advanced iPad Pro and Surface Pro can easily give computers a run for their money.

One thing that stands out in the case of smartphones and tabs is that they have an excellent battery life as compared to laptops. The higher the specifications of a laptop the more battery it consumes. Since smartphones have smaller screens and lighter components they can last a full day even when you work on them continuously.

Last but not the least, some people are so used to typing on a proper computer keyboard with its tactile feedback and sound that they feel funny while typing on a smaller device with their thumbs. But then there are a few who don't even use the small keypad on their phones since they find voice recognition apps much faster and more convenient. I find the errors made by voice to text apps a bit irritating and it slows me down, so I prefer typing instead.

So what do YOU prefer and why? Please do put your thoughts below.

Would you please UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post so that it can reach others too?

Also, please go to my profile page HERE and FOLLOW me for more useful and interesting posts.

(¯`•._ _.•´¯)

#thealliance



#qurator

Image sources: Pixabay, Giphy

Sort:  

Very interesting post! It's not possible for me to only work on my phone, so I prefer using my laptop. Of course when I'm leaving the house and going somewhere I'm not always bringing my laptop with me and that way my phone is a pretty good alternative! I think both ways have advantages and disadvantages depending on the field you're working in :) Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Maxabit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I use all three depending on setting, I do all y photo editing and online work at home on my desktop PC,

MY Table I use at work as I dont do personal stuff on my work PC and also use it on the train to watch shows on my commute, and my phone i use whenever i am out of the office or home, and a lot on the train during my commute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76