😁Smiles, Smiles Everywhere😎

in #thealliance6 years ago

Let's Start Here

This series of pictures and such is from our expedition today. We visited the Children's Museum again, and for those that haven't been following me for very long, it's more like a playhouse than an actual museum. One of those places that is great to visit when the weather isn't exactly accommodating outside. This first picture here was the preamble to our day:

The Day in Motion

There really is quite a bit to do there, but the highlights of this post will mostly focus on the 'Littlest Princess'. It was her first time going and really getting a chance to explore the grounds and everything it had to offer. You have just got to love those smiles! But, before we even went in, we had to sail for the Lost Island of Candy Treasures!!!

The 'Baby' Toys

She will literally play with just about anything you put in front of her. Very inquisitive and curious about the vast world around her. As like most babies, the first three senses of the experience set in with sight, touch, and of course, TASTE.

The Quiet Room

I did post one picture earlier today from this room. If you saw my Cuteness Overload Colorchallenge Thursdaygreen photo, then you already know what I am referring to. She just loved this themed room. Maybe it was because of the mirrors, or the fact that she totally matched the decor, or maybe she just really liked the squishy leather blocks they had everywhere. I don't know, she wouldn't tell me. Bwahahahaha!

Murals

I had been inside for awhile and was starting to get a little hot. I told mama I was going to get some air and would be back in a few minutes. One thing I've never put up here on Steemit, is the neat murals they have out on the playground behind the museum. If you look closely, it actually follows the seasons as you go around the walls.

Let's Take 'em Outside!

To my surprise, it had warmed up a little more and was pushing well over 60 degrees Farhenheit. Despite the menacing winter advisory of cloud cover, I went back in with a smile and suggested we take them all outside. It is pretty hard to actually run inside of a building without smacking into some other children or grumpy adults, so, it was a great idea. Today was also the first day I ever put Freya in a swing (on a playground) and let her enjoy the wind rush gush past her face. Hopefully, these gifs look cool.

20180111_153644-ANIMATION.gif

20180111_153732-ANIMATION.gif

Beautiful Day

Started with a smile, this day was just downright beautiful. I walked her around the playground, helped her up and down the slides for awhile, and let her lead the way. Today was her day. Not sure she'll personally remember it in ten years, but I will. And, thanks to this fabulous platform, she is now immortalized on the blockchain.

enginewitty_red.png

#thealliance juyo banner enginewitty X40l1N.png

Sort:  

Wow...amazing smiles....It's very rare that I would run into that many smiles in one day....what a beautiful day....And believe me, even if she doesn't remember that day in 10 years, those smiles will shape up her character so that people in her life will never forget her :)

Very good point man, thanks for that thought ☺😎

You're welcome my friend :0

Those gif's are super awesome. Hopefully she will see this one day and know how much you loved her!

I need to start bookmarking these ones lol

Such a wonderful post full of heat and smiles. Your girls are adorable 😊 happy family time.
Seem like a great place to spend your day.

It totally is too. 🤗

I meant heart not heat... Lol mabye that to.
Totally!

Those gifs are awesome! Love it. Such happy faces x

Super happys!

Awwww.. such an heart warming post! Sure brought a smile to my face and lightened up my day!
Lots of love and good wishes for the little princess ✨

Thanks bruv, def keepin me smiling too 😎

Awesome family time! Looks like a great little place to take the little ones to.

Perfect for less agreeable weather. Actually bought a membership prior to leaving.

Hi, I love seeing you happy, the child of the swing, has a wonderful smile,
Happy Friday

She is really happy ty sweets.

super happy family, every one is smiling like in the future when sbd hits 3974 ☺

Ha ha I like the way you think!

lolx, thats the dream.

Beautiful post. Such a cutieeee! Enjoy your day!

yes the most beautiful of the photos was the smile of freya you do not know what makes us happy the smile of a child the heart feels an indescribable pleasure, nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25