Calling All SSG Pirates! Need your Opinions! (+ 😱2018 STEEM SILVER ROUND RAFFLE!🏴‍☠️)

in #thealliance5 years ago

To PAL, or not to PAL - That is the question:

It has been asked in this post, about our opinions on how we (as a community) should approach the new PALnet scenario. The account (@ssg-community) was given some airdrop tokens and the question is, do we stake them and start using the tag to gain more 'stake' and rewards effectively double dipping, or do we sell the tokens and just add it to the fold? My reply in the server was:

To my understanding, you don't get PALnet votes without using the #palnet tag. So if you want to limit the amount of tags (for most front-ends), then I say sure, why not. BUT, that would be endorsing one front end and ignoring others that are there like weedcash and the myraids (of others) that will pop up. Do we post from eSteem for their vote? Or Partiko? Or even our own website to cash in on steempress's involvement? Just my .02$ from a witness out here watching.

That is my personal opinion for the community as a whole. In my own wallet, I have a few miners and am staking in steem-engine. Eggs and baskets and that kind of thing. I'll use the tag (sometimes) and see how it goes. @aggroed is no idiot, so I imagine it will be pretty impressive before it's all said and done. So do go over to that post and chime in or comment here if you like. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!


Will Be sad to see them go.

The Pool is Growing!

The giving just keeps happening! This is the last post before the raffle tomorrow, then we go again for the #0482. LOVE IT! You know how this works though my people! I'm gonna show you a few shiny ass pictures (but not of my shiny ass) and you're going to oooh and aaah and send me SBDs to get in on the raffle! It will be 2 SBD per entry and I will be having the drawings on The 2 Nuts show with @jackmiller in 'The Alliance Castle' on discord on Tuesday the 11th and 18th. Come have some fun and maybe you will win one of the rounds! (Must be present to win!)


You'll notice two different Tuesdays as I am doing 2 separate raffles to gain interest for the #monsterraffle at The BLOCK Party with @raybrockman and get you excited for the 2019 rounds! These are sequentially numbered #0481 and #0482 of the limited edition 1500 that were created. Check out the first beauty for next week's winner:

Get Your Tickets!

Simply send 2 SBD to me - @enginewitty - with the memo STEEM ROUND RAFFLE or something similar. Tickets will be assigned sequentially as they come in. This is perfect for those people that wanted one, but weren't able to get one last year. May luck be with you my peoples!

Entrants so far -

EnginewittyGump.png
Some Witty Words of Wisdom immortalized by the sweet Miss Kittypedia.


image from the @adsactly-witness blog - vote ADSactly for witness!

#thealliance @c0ff33a.png
Throw @c0ff33a a witness vote!


image by @guiltyparties - vote his witness!

Where Do You Stand?



courtesy of @jackmiller - vote his witness!

Steem Monsters   Collect  Trade  Battle .png
CLICK HERE & let's play Steem Monsters!


Latest Block Party post from @thealliance

bee smrt - VOTE WITTY


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

I gave up on it it wont even let me log in it says i do not exist

Do not exist? You using the Posting Key?

Come chat with me on Discord. I'm positive there's a simple step that we're missing that we can figure out together. If you exist on Steem, you exist on all layers on Steem~

i should i put my acunt name in and then my posting key
and it either tells me wrong key
or that they can't find account
every bloody time

i wont be able to attend (prior commitment) but if I won I was planning to donate it to the monsterraffle! So... hmm. Can we proxy my ticket in advance to the MR4? I'm sure the monsters will be in attendance to accept!

Yes, if you win, I will put it in the fold as your donation for the #monsterraffle brosef.

you're definitely right! the key here is the tag itself. Whatever front end works for you, there's no requirement to use any particular one to begin taking part in curating with your PAL stake. You might even choose to stake your PAL, and then not pay attention to it at all! If you just go about your regular steem day and your favorite interface, and you will likely start distributing and earning curation whether you know it or not! All things being equal, all we want to see is this being a potential that gets people more excited about engaging and curating again, or that perhaps will change some ingrained habits for the better. What each account's PAL journey looks like is really dependent on your social goals, and if that means selling them to someone who wants them, that's cool too~

I voted to stake them in the ssg-community post, I would like to see her accumulate them for an added bonus.

Kind of hard to choose with all the various Token platorms coming on board, I'm still sorting things out. May just as well throw a Shuriken and see where it lands on my dart board.

Ha! I used to dart locations for trips😋

Posted using Partiko Android

BE PAL ! :) 💙 ♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Just let the PAL Tokens Grow and lets revisit in a Few Months once the Dust is Settled to see where everything is at. We don't have to be in a Hurry @enginewitty..........

I am too busy to really study PAL....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37