Application to The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

The Story


         During my usual chats with @sircork (yeah, he's still alive and kicking), I mentioned about communities that he would recommend me to check out, and he brought up #TheAlliance. Based on our conversations, this is a group of people who not only cares, but also have a vision for the platform.

         I have come across members of The Alliance on multiple occasions since my entry into the platform earlier in March. Aside from @sircork, this include @moeknows (via @flagawhale), @katrina-ariel (via a Witness voting competition), etc.

The Why


         It is my personal belief that a strong community is what will lead the Steem blockchain to prosperity. This goal can only be accomplished by collaboration of many active members of the platform. If there's a group of people actively trying to realize that vision, I would like to be there to ride it out to the end.

What do I do on Steemit?


         I am a casual blogger who uses Steemit as a productive hobby. I don't have specific topics I write about. Currently, my posts consist of #ulogs with some updates on my person life and Abuse Series, which highlights some of the abusive practices conducted by bad actors on the platform. I am also in the process of expanding two other series as soon as I have enough materials to create more content.

         When I am not writing posts or actually consuming creations of others, I am flagging bad content and abusers with members of @steemflagrewards, an initiative founded by @anthonyadavisii, which seeks to encourage members of the community to take moderation on the blockchain into their own hands via small compensations for their flags.

flag.png
What a typical day looks like for me

         Basically, I'm the type of guy who would invest so I could show better appreciation for content creators and flag away nonsense with my stake because I am not here to get rich. I am here to be entertained.

divider.png

         You can find me here on the blockchain and various Discord channels. For Discord, your best bet is to head over to @steemflagrewards, @ifc, or even through @sircork himself.

         For those who are attentive, you probably have noticed me for some times.

Take care now!
Cheers!

Sort:  

I know where to find you. Appreciate all the hard work you do fighting abuse.

Thanks! I appreciate being able to work alongside of you and our colleagues.

It is my personal belief that a strong community is what will lead the Steem blockchain to prosperity. This goal can only be accomplished by collaboration of many active members of the platform. If there's a group of people actively trying to realize that vision, I would like to be there to ride it out to the end.

The Alliance is definitely one of those groups, and together, with many others, I think we form a community that spans the world. I really liked that bit. Nice application. Thanks for the mention! :)

I think your contest was the first one I entered in and it was a nice boost to my tiny account.

That's so cool! I'm so glad you found the contest. :)

The Alliance is a great community to be part of. Although I am the quiet one there, but still I enjoy my time scrolling through the active discord rooms... Keeping in touch with some of the members in there... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Great app, please join this server so we can get you situated. The Office

You got a 15.17% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @enforcer48!

BOING! You got a 46.77% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @enforcer48!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

You got a 8.04% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @enforcer48

We have planted already 3312.01 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24459.04
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You got a 47.62% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @enforcer48!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36