When this World keeps Pushing me around....

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

This is for all those affected by bullying
This is for all those affected by fear and anxiety
This is for all those afraid to stand up to evil
This is for GOD who graces me with Protection
This is for all of you fighting unseen battles
This is for all those who chose to continue in this life in peace and fight evil in the myriad of forms it comes in
This is for all of you who grew up in abuse
This is for HURT PEOPLE who HURT PEOPLE
This is for those who have hurt me that in the name of Jesus Christ I turned the other cheek and MOVED ON... only to have hatred thrown...I Pray For You, May God Fill Your Hearts with things other than Hatred
This is for the Veterans and others thrown away by much of society
This is for all the innocent people affected by needless wars
This is for all the Harassment some endure with Dignity while shaking and crying
This is for those who can not get enough to eat
This if for YOU , whatever YOU all are going through may the Grace of God find you.... if you turn your back on God then God Help You because in the end we have ONE power to answer to that is far greater than I can comprehend
God Bless You
images (7).png
Psalm 23 New International Version (NIV)
Psalm 23
A psalm of David.
1 The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord
forever.

Youtube Common License, Psalm 23 from The Bible
Peace, Apologies if Johnny Cash flipping the finger offends you, I find what some consider acceptable much more offensive

Sort:  

This post has received a 53.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @speedvoter.

breathe and use the increased supplies of oxygen to make the best possible decisions you can in any and all situations. especially facing shitty and threatening people.

1823aaa6dfc0bab5202202b6acb53ac8.jpg
the irony of who they cast in this role...goes to show

Hi this is @sapphic upvote bot, you are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special).

She will be along shortly to read and leave a proper comment.

bliss

This... This is beautiful. God, this is beautiful.

Thank You, your reply is beautiful
the good people on this planet are what keep me going
.....and I won't back down ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

this is really cool, thanks

Really lovely stuff here, touched a chord 😓

<3 teleports a hug and a drink, I hear ya' bout chords

This resonated. Thx for posting it

thanks Chelsea, glad you liked it :)

This is so comforting, God bless you for sharing. Btw, pls what's the title of this song, and who sang it?

Oh, I wont back down by Johnny cash....missed that initially from d vid!

he he, Oh yeah, well I know what's right
I got just one life....... :)

@battleaxe stay safe dearie...you know we love you!

I am, the "fear of God" means many things and those who would like to play for the other team are in for a very, very rude awakening no matter how they want to sugar coat evil.....I pray for them. May God touch their souls because the Devil always gets his dues....always

If God be for us, who can be againsts us!

#teamgood all the way

Strong words, a lot of strength in them. We are never alone. You have an amazing internal strength in you darling. I'm around if you need me.

thank you, I appreciate the kind words and friendship... You've gone to bat for me and I never forgot that, never will
much love
b.a.

thank you
sincerely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87