You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Whale Downvoted a the50 Post for Promoting Whaleshares ... & Why This is ANTI-FREEDOM!

in #the507 years ago

I want to support little guys like me that don't have access to thousands of dollars in capital to make SP.
I think any posts that get upvoted by whales need to have some where written it was upvoted by a whale for the exchanging of coins. I'm nervous this could split the base in two.
Because I see that whales point. He doesn't want bad posts artificially pumped up and trending. But one vote shouldn't do that unless someone bought a lot of coins. Correct?

Sort:  

Perhaps full disclosure is in order, but the thing I do not understand about the reaction to Whaleshares, by the unnamed whale, is that he expressed what amounts to the very same idea while interviewing @ned recently ... 'renting STEEM Power', using community tokens which were announced by @ned in that interview .. what is the difference!?

Providing STEEMPower to those who have little, but who can afford to scrape together a little STEEM to rent it, and give themselves a few decent sized upvotes? I do not see a difference - and additional upside to Whaleshares is that more people will come to know of, and make use of Bitshares.

Another great reason to buy BTS today!!

I'm guessing it depends on the amount of coins you have. I suspect each coin will be worth 1% of a whale vote.

that's correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47