You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 12 Week Year—Week Eleven

in #the12weekyear6 years ago

This comment is the recap for week eleven:

Overall the week has been quite productive, although I missed updating my post on a daily basis :(

I managed to run the application on a real device. I was pleasantly surprised to see the app running smoothly on my iPhone without any glitches. Expo makes it incredibly easy to bring your app to a real device.

Image handling finally works but still needs some improvements (caching for example).

I set two outcomes for week eleven.

[x] Implement the image feed
[x] Deploy to my device

Both goals have been reached, which is a good thing. Still, my progress is too little, and I will miss my overall goal for the 12 week year, The goal was to earn some money through beneficiary rewards when other Steem users are using the app to post their content. I missed that goal.

I worry that it will take me another 12 week year cycle to even complete the app and release it to the app stores. On the other hand, I do not want to abandon the project.

I will complete the 12 week year. Then I will make up my mind to continue with it or not.​

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09