The Importance of Art in my Daily Life | My First Daily Diary 31/05/2020

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_05-31-09.44.46.png

Hello Steemians!
How are you today? 😊 It's sunday here in the Philippines.

First of all let me introduce myself because this is my first daily diary. I am Shelou Veloso and I am from the Philippines. I am an Industrial Engineer but I am currently not working because of the pandemic that has hit our world. I know most of us are affected by this pandemic and currently in community lockdown or quarantine but I hope everyone is doing fine and stay safe always.😊

While we are still in a quarantine, now is the perfect time to do what we really love and concentrate on the things we are no longer doing because of many things we do such as day to day jobs, stuck in a heavy traffic, office work or production, etc.

The Importance of Art in my Daily Life | My First Daily Diary 31/05/2020

Why is this the title of my first daily diary? Because I spent most of my time in doing art so expect that my daily diary involves art. By the way, the picture above shows my artworks. 😊

I have grown fond of drawing and painting . I idolized my Papa's talent in drawing and painting ever since I was young so when I was in second grade I started practicing how to draw. This is my passion and It's been 15 years now. I joined and won many art competitions and there are also many times I got lost. But losing is just one of my motivations to practice more.

20200531_113207.jpg
this is me and my papa

Art plays a very important role in my daily life. Doing art is my comfort zone in which I express my imaginations, thoughts, and feelings. It helped me get to know myself better.

Now that I'm here in this platform, allow me to share with you my talent and my story. Keep an eye on my artwork in my next daily diary.

Thank you and Happy Steeming Everyone!


U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12