You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 54 - Community Curators for June 2020

Dear @steemitblog, @steemcurator01

Just wanted to clarify. Would that mean, that all previous projects listed below are no longer part of "community curators" program?

200K SP - @project.hope 
200K SP - @canna-curate
200K SP - @greece-lover
200K SP - @remlaps

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I guess you can apply again for every new month ...

Hi @jaki01

As a default we all applied. And some were selected, some were not. Which is fair. However I think all of us got surprissed, especially with lack of feedback. Well, gotta move on. This little adventure seem to be over.

Yours, Piotr

That is correct. We will be looking to rotate the majority of the Community Curators every month to get as wide a spread as possible.

Thank you for your reply @steemcurator01

Perhaps you may be interested with my feedback, perhaps you won't.

I only wanted to point out, that this strategy is kind of strongly discouraging. I spoke with 2 other community leaders and our entire project.hope core team and everyone seem to share similar impression.

I hope I'm wrong, however jumping between supporting one community to another won't bring long lasting effects.

Small example: we've managed to encourage over 20 content creators within our community to prioritize steem over hive. All those efforts may be lost. And most likely will be lost.

Anyway, I surely wish you good luck with future of this particular initiative.
Yours, Piotr

It is a monthly Curation project.

I understand that now @steemcurator01

I only figured that I may share our feedback with you. Since this feedback seem to reflect not only my own opinion.

All the best,
Piotr

Unfortunatelly it's very discouraging.

I spoke with 2 other community leaders, who invested also enormous amount of time hoping that their efforts will be recognized and that this support will last longer than just one month.

Reality is, that one month is just to short period of time to count on any long-term results.

Obviously I'm grateful for opportunity. It's sad that this played out the way it did and left a bitter taste.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12