100 DAYS OF STEEM: My Diary Game - 23rd June 2020

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!,

Today I had an important task to accomplish as I scheduled my daily activities - to visit @menak who had quit posting for the past one year. Yesterday he agreed to join me in this 100 days journey that I shared with him. Since he did kept long in Steem to know more stuff, I needed to be with him, guide him about the rules in this 100 days of Steem, so that he could post something good. I saw this to be very time consuming, so I needed to do all many daily activities so that I could have time for him. I decided not to go early since I also had some great things to do today.

IMG_20200623_161329_293.jpg

IMG_20200623_161434_650.jpg

In the morning, my wife was in need of corn dough urgently to prepare Banku since she would be going to dress her hair. I had to go to market buy the corn dough for her. This was just some 30mins rounds. It was exactly 7:30am where I footed to market. There is one corn dough seller, by named, "Obaa Aku." That is the woman I used to buy my corn dough. Here she is, I just bought Ghc 3.00, equivalent to $3.6 Steem. She packaged into polythene bag, and even added some fraction as my bonus for being committed customer.

IMG_20200623_093103_274.jpg

IMG_20200623_093118_908.jpg

IMG_20200623_093131_154.jpg
Obaa Aku in the display packaging my corn dough.

I collected the corn though, came back home for my wife to start the Banku preparation.

IMG_20200623_093309_472.jpg
On my way home....

He had already set the fire in the coal pot, so she mixed up the corn, water and salt and began. I could leave them for the rest of my activity, though very loaded today. This was because I need to help in bathing my young boy to support her. She finished everything, bathed, and allowed the children too to eat before I was able to also prepare my journey.

My next agenda was to visit one of of my friends who is a seamstress. It had been a long time ever since I came here. You can imagine why sometimes we Guys want to make friends with ladies, not any peculiar reason of proposing to them, but most ladies chat a lot. They have that kind of lifestyle to reveal secretes because they like talking. That's is why I like their matter. I have come to my friend Adebi who is a seamstress. She is just a thin lady, with that kind of smiling face and well open to chat. She was by then at work, measuring and cutting material with her pair of scissors. I always respect how seamstress and tailors are able to join the path of materials for sewing. It was so beautiful. I took some few shots here.

IMG_20200623_123513_517.jpg

IMG_20200623_122938_809.jpg

IMG_20200623_123139_005.jpg

IMG_20200623_123203_662.jpg

Look as if my daily activities were planned well, since it was the same route to I would take to @menak house. The is also one nature river I decided to include in my Diary Game, since it falls on the same path I would take to my friend's place. This is "River Adosoago." A natural river which comes through rock. I had ever been here when I was staying at my formal place till I relocated my house. The river is located a valley where you will descend before you get there. I have come here to experience natural phenomenon and make fun. I haven't seen this river drying up, even during drought. It had been the main source of drinking and other domestic purposes for the inhabitants here. The river is clean and clear since it comes through rock. I took few pictures and even made short video, uploaded through YouTube. You can share with me here:

IMG_20200623_131357_387.jpg

IMG_20200623_125819_687.jpg

IMG_20200623_125732_073.jpg

IMG_20200623_131437_918.jpg

IMG_20200623_130136_798.jpg

When I finished all these rounds, I proceeded my journey. This was just a short path linking to the main road, Nsuta to Kumasi road. The sun was very high, so I called my friend to come and pick me with his motorbike. By the had reached one of the basic schools called Saint Peter's basic school, this is the basic school to the Nsutaman Catholic Senior High school. I didn't reach far where my friends came. He picked me with his motorbike and we went home. We chat a lot and continued the task we planned to do. This was how to arranged his post, the possible tags, the kind of images to use and the basic rules binding the 100 days of Steem. He doesn't have much problem with images, since this morning, before I arrived there in some where 2pm, he had done a lot of activities as we discussed how the #thediarygame works. He visited his first child and wife. He went to student birthday and took a lot of pictures for the preparation of this Diary post. That was indeed a nice display of pic from @menak - Thank you for that effort.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkL1Y39wkc5DD3VFkuRotD9zBNQEKxuSYE8JqtxcSPyYa3G6Y4oACXqhj8oBvC8mLtCJ4DXpb5cbTNqMJdi5ndwU8W39RoGrf4A.png
@menak

Since it had been a long time and acquired little knowledge before quiting, I spent a lot of time explaining things to him. He was holding his phone while I was guiding him what to do. He was finally through and posted his first post to the #the100daysofsteem and #thediarygame. I hope he can now post quality post in the subsequent days of Diary Game post. I know much support will be given to him by @steemcurator01 and a lot of curating team. I'm trying to recruit more Steemians in this Diary Game to increase the number of Ghanaian members who are playing this fantastic Game.

Thanks to my sponsors:

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Excellent post, great video. And thank you for helping @menak join The Diary Game.

Remember to include #thediarygame as one of the first 5 tags.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support. Sorry I forget here to include #thediarygame, I'll do that right away. Thanks for the reminder!

Beautiful photos and beautiful work you done. Thanks for your post!

Cool, beautiful 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37