100Days of steem.29/06/2020.my first Diary game contest:the road trip

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

After 3months of lockdown in my country I was really missing my parents.I decided to go check on them during the weekend.
Yes,it was a great trip as I was also missing the road so I was missing home.

Other days its not that fun to travel because it takes us the whole day to reach there but this time I enjoyed every bit of it.
From the road to the journey and to the stop overs.
Everything was so interesting.

I had really taken almost 1yr without going there and when I reached wow,everything had changed.new hotels,campsites.
The specific hotel caught my attention because its so beautiful and I couldn't imagine it in my home town.
The beautiful ikoro hotel is found in the central kisoro district in the south western part of uganda.

IMG-20200627-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20200627-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20200627-WA0005.jpg

But the weekend got more interesting when @yohan2on told me about this amazing contest and well,here I am.
So excited and full of life.thankful that I have got an opportunity to participate.

Thanks to @steemitblog and the entire steemit team for giving us such a great opportunity and for the great organisation.

Thank you for your time
@mariez

Sort:  

This is interesting @mariez. I am so glad you managed to meet up with your parents after a very long time. That's indeed a very beautiful hotel and campsite. I like the photography showcasing that amazing green nature.

thanks so much for joining the diary game. Just one piece of advise to you is that you should always endeavor to go into details of whatever you did or transpired in your activity as it shows a much better and clear proof of the activity and makes it more interesting.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83