6/6/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - A Day to Remember

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Today was a fun day! I had a lot to do this week in general, and missed Steem Saturday. I apologize, and hope to actually do better next week now that graduation stuff has (hopefully) calmed down. But let's get into my life.

My Life

Today I woke up at 8am. It was one of those days where I wanted to sleep more, but I just couldn't. I immediately checked Steem, and showered. At 9am, I looked over this week's hymns, and printed them out. I wound up practicing on and off until about noon. At noon, I decided that I did not have enough time to do Steem Saturday, and instead watched some analysis videos.

At 2pm, I went to my girlfriend's house. I enjoyed the time we spent together a lot! Since we finally were together with a dvd player, we watched Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (since we are watching the movies after I read their respective books).

One thing I will say about the movie is that it is nothing compared to the book. I saw it before reading the book (though I didn't remember very well), and my thoughts of it were of absolute wonder at the world and story. Now that I have read the book, the movie was a letdown because it did not include nearly as much detail (and subplots) as the book. I also noticed a difference in the style of the movie, and I actually liked the soundtrack a lot. The first two movies had great soundtracks, but the third stood out to me.

After we watched that, we watched Game of Thrones. It is my second time watching the series, and I am still picking things up. I am really a fan of the show. Especially its soundtrack. I can't say much though for fear of spoiling it. I will say that we are up to season 6 episode 2.

I will also say that I am very thankful to my girlfriend's mother for getting me a really nice mug that is decorated with music and a quote from Psalm 100. I would put a picture, but it is out in my car.

At 6:30pm, it was time to go home. I said goodbye (rather awkwardly as is my custom), and drove home. When I got home, I decided to take a nap. I have to wake up early tomorrow, and figured the extra sleep from a nap would help.

For dinner tonight, we had prime rib (which my amazing mother spent a long time preparing). Tonight we officially celebrated graduation. This included presents from my parents. I am so incredibly thankful for their generosity! I will include pictures.

Here is the decorative box that the gifts came in.

20200606_215720.jpg

In the box was a Dr. Seuss book, a journal, and a special pen to write in the journal. I tried writing out an entry tonight, and made my hand hurt. I will admit that Steemit has solved that problem for me. None-the-less, I hope to record thoughts in that journal as they occur to me.

image0000071.jpg

image0000031.jpg

The Seuss book is special because our school did Seussical the Musical this year for our musical. In hind sight, we were so lucky that it was not cancelled. I debated doing the musical because of the other music stuff I had going on, but I decided to do it since @esouthern3 was doing it (though I missed 2 days a week of rehearsal). In hindsight, I am so glad that I did do it. If I hadn't, I would have missed out on a large amount of memories that I now have. In addition, everything worked out for college, I managed to keep up with the church job, and I was pretty successful in my lessons. I am so glad that I did Seussical. If I hadn't, this experience probably would have been SO much more depressing.

In addition to the prime rib, my mother baked a lactose free cake AND lactose free cupcakes! Many of you may not understand what it is like to be Lactose Intolerant (and actually avoid dairy), but those kinds of treats are uncommon for me. Because of that, I lost over 40 pounds when I stopped eating dairy. I definitely gained some of it back tonight.

20200606_215835.jpg

image0000001.jpg

After dinner, @esouthern3 and I wound up playing minecraft. I had intended to write this entry and go to bed, but we talked so I could tell her about the dinner and gifts, and we wound up playing minecraft until 12am. One of these days I will actually mature. But for now, I am putting stress on my future self by staying up until 1am when I have to wake up at 6:30am to practice and go to church.

On a side note, our curation bot is now making over 200 Steem a week with @cub1 (my personal bot) making 125 Steem in a week. @cub1's vote is also worth over 40 cents! I will say that with the price as it is (having risen from where it was), and with our curation rewards doubling after the Hive people left, I think staying on Steem was the right call. Thanks to the Hive folks for making it so easy for us!

cub1 vote.PNG

One thing I realized tonight is that a year ago from this very day I visited the Brandywine River Art Museum for the first time to view the art and decide which piece to write music about. It is incredible how much the world can change in a year! Now-a-days visiting a museum is a crime punishable by death (hyperbole obviously). You don't realize how much opportunities like that matter until you are looking back on them (especially during a pandemic). I hope that this summer will be a productive time for me as a composer. I have spent too long without composing. As an old proverb says:

A shark that does not swim will sink.

Productivity is not a trait; it is a mindset. I hope to get back on the horse. For now, I must sleep. Good night Steem. Thank you for all that you have done!

Sort:  

13.PNG

13rt.PNG

13fb.PNG

I am also going to now begin sharing to my instagram story:

13IG.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00