6/13/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Senior Week begins with a Bonfire!

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! I apologize if this entry seems a bit rushed. I just got back from hanging out with my friends, and I need to wake up at 5:30am tomorrow to make sure I am properly prepared for this week's service. Let's get into my life!

My Life

I woke up once again at 10am this morning. It is odd how my sleep schedule fluctuates. Some days I need five hours, some days I casually take 10. I really do wonder what it's gonna be like for me in 10 years.

The first thing I did this morning was shower, and then check the 100 days of Steem. I think the find a local charity challenge is a really good one. I need to set some time aside tomorrow to just write out ideas for these challenges. I am just not good at time management. I hope college fixes that for me.

After both of those things, I wrote my Steem Diary entry for yesterday. It was a good day (as has been the trend recently. Life is getting better). I am really happy that I have all of my thoughts and days recorded in these diary entries. I am sure they will be very meaningful to me someday when I am reminiscing on this time.

After writing that entry, I read through a sample post for the Steem Greet community, and left some thoughts. I hope to get that posted soon enough!

After that, I practiced the piece that Emma and I are doing for Music for Steem this week. I still can't play the beginning very well, but I definitely have the chorus down. It is only a matter of time before I get the beginning down. Worst comes to worse, I know the harmonies, and I make the part up as I go during the recording. I think I will get it.

I then watched an episode of the Twilight Zone with my father. It was very interesting because it started off as a silent film, and then had the main character time travel to the 1960s. At that point, there was audio (aside from a piano soundtrack which was the background for the silent film). Though there was dialogue, and audio, the style of the events was obviously a nod to the silent film. I thought it was rather clever. It is very much like modern composers who use older styles in their music every now and then.

After watching Twilight Zone, I looked over the hymns and prelude for this week's service for the first time. This week's music is pretty easy, but I am still waking up early tomorrow to ensure that everything sounds right. The service is at 8:30am, and I hope to get to the church at 7:00am.

At 5pm, I left for Emma's house. On the way, I stopped by Wawa for dinner. For those of you who don't know, WaWa is a type of fast food store that sells hoagies. I cannot imagine life without it.

Emma and I watched two episodes of Game of Thrones together. During the second we ate dinner.

Around 7:50pm we left for our friend's house. Tonight was the first of a lot of events this week. We canceled our planned senior week, but are still doing social distanced activities together every day this week. Tonight was a bonfire.

We started off the night sitting by the fire talking. I did not particularly enjoy this because the fire was rather hot for the first two hours. We had some great conversations though! Here's a picture we got:

Bonfire boiz.jpg

We roasted marshmallows, and one of my friends even made me lactose-free brownies. I was very appreciative of that! Baked goods are so hard to come by as a lactose intolerant person! One highlight of this was when the song American Pie by Don McLean came on.

At some point, my three friends decided to make a dance routine to Mr. Brightside by The Killers. I don't mind the song, but I don't understand why they always play it at school dances. It is literally about hopelessly watching someone you love be in love with someone else. Not particularly romantic in my opinion. But here's the song:

After that, we played some games. We started with heads up. Around this point, I began to become a Mr. Grumpkin Skin, and stopped participating. I was tired, and worried about waking up tomorrow. But I still enjoyed watching!

After that, we played an improv acting game where you go in a circle forming a story from the letters of the alphabet. My favorite part was when I thought that J comes after H.

At 11pm, Emma and I left (we drove together). We got back to her house and said good night. I then drove home and practiced the piano for a few minutes. I then came upstairs to write this post.

Today was definitely a good day! While we have the events for this week planned out, I figure I will keep it a surprise to keep all of you reading these posts. For once my life is actually interesting! Let's see what happens tomorrow!

Sort:  

20.PNG

20rt.PNG

20fb.PNG

20ig.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Hi Christopher, here is an extra 25% upvote because you placed 4th in the contest MUSIC FOR STEEM! Thank you so much for joining and can not wait to see you guys' next performance! THANK YOU @steemingcurators

Hola, tienes una vida divertida, me gusta mucho que piensas y creas que tu vida esta mejorando, es un buen pensamiento y estoy segura que si sigues asi lograras tus metas.
Te estoy seleccionando como mi diario favorito para norteamerica.
Ha sido un gusto leerte, deseo que tengas una vida llena de exitos y estes orgulloso de lo que construyas.
Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00