My Favorite Birthday

I've never been one of those that were big on Birthdays, I still am not but I think most memorable Birthday would have to be my 16th or at least I think it was my 16th birthday I can't really remember so well. But it was like many others, my parents were out of the country and as always left me alone to do my thing, go to school and all that, they had left the night before and when I woke up I found my present laying in the TV room.

I unwrapped it and it was just what I wanted, a Nintendo Game Cube, yes I didn't want a PS2, because I was a Nintendo fanboy and the first party titles on the Game Cube were simply too much for me to resist.

Game Cube

Image source: - wikipedia.org

I spent hours playing games like Fifa 07, Metroid Prime, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Resident Evil 4, Mario Kart and Luigi's Mansion. These games were timeless, in a time where they still gave you the whole game on disk instead of forcing you to download DLC's or buy season passes.

I spent the next few weeks glued to the TV every day when I got home from school and could spend hours playing without missing a beat. These were probably my prime gaming years and for good reasons.

Have your say

What do you good people of STEEM think? What was your favourite Birthday? Create your own post with the instructions found here

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler

Browse & Earn CryptoDonate LikeCoin For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgLikecoincryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds like a cool birthday. My 16th was car crazy having reached the age to be licensed. It was soon after my birthday that a group of us borrowed my Dad's Oldsmobile to go to the drive-in to see Woodstock (the movie).

that's freaking awesome, I had to wait till my 18th to be licensed and got my mom's old car and the first place I went to was the beach

... the first place I went to was the beach

A damn fine choice. No feeling like sailin' down the road for the first time on your own, eh? 😎👍

LOL i'll be honest I was nervous as hell with all these cars whizzing by me but yes I agree, it was such a great feeling and did my confidence a world of good

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much for checking it out and the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39