The Ramayana - my favourite book

in #the6 years ago (edited)

** I have read many books. But I like the Ramayana most. Originally the Ramayana was written by Rishi Valmiki. But afterwards Saint Tulsidas wrote it in a very easy language. It is called Ram Charit Manas. It has become the most popular book among Hindus. It is sacred book. It is found in the house of every hindu. Ram Charit Manas is not simply the story of Lord Tam,s life ,his exile or fight with Ravana. But this book is a complete code of conduct. It advises us how we should shape our conduct. It teaches us a lesson of true devotion for a brother and for a husband. It teacher us a lesson of duty.**
** I like Ramayana becouse it tells us the way to realise God. It has many thrilling episodes. Every episode teaches us a lesson. I read it for some time daily. When I read it, I find great peace. I feel myself lost in it. I feel as if all the incidents are happening before my own eyes. This is a valuable gift of Tulsidas to the whole humanity.**

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44