The shadow

in #the7 years ago

A donkey was returning from the market with its master.
It was a very long journey through a forest.
At noon the master ate the food he had brought along, unloaded the donkey, gave some hay and settled down under a tree for a nap.
The donkey started eating the hay.
A fox got the smell of the meat in the load. It approached the load to steal a portion of the meat.
"What are you doing there?" asked the donkey.
"My meal is there in the load you were carrying," said the fox. "Let me have it."
"Don't touch the load," said the donkey angrily. "Wait till the master gets up." continued the donkey, "He'll give it to you if it is yours."
The fox thought of a plan. He placed few stones over a big rock, which created a shadow on the ground.
Pointing at the shadow the fox shouted, "Look at that shadow. A Lion is hiding behind that rock!"
"Help me, help me, fox", pleaded the donkey.
"I'm so hungry. I don't have the strength to fight the lion." continued the fox, "First give me my meal, then I will help you."
That was enough for the donkey to suspect the fox. It looked around and saw what was casting the shadow.
"I'll teach you a lesson", said the donkey and the donkey pursed the lazy fox away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86