220 days of Steemit! A Thank you to all of you awesome Steemians and support systems

in #thankyou7 years ago (edited)

calligraphy-2658504_960_720.jpg


The Beginning


I joined Steemit 220 days ago and knew very little about the platform at the time. I made all the newbie mistakes, commenting links, asking for upvotes/followers, constant post promotion, the works. I soon realized this is not how Steemit works and started really digging into the whole system, learning and studying how it all works. I did pretty good with a few blogs, nothing too crazy. Think the highest payout was around $250. I loved the idea of getting upvotes for content, but I loved something else more, helping others. It is just in my personality to give back however I can.

The Tools

The more I spent time on Steemit the more I started to understand this really interesting and intricate ecosystem on the Steemit blockchain. It provides us with an abundance of tools and interesting ways to earn. I am no writer and prefer to use tools to make my income here on Steemit. I decided to experiment with all the ways you can earn money and soon I was using bots to help me out. Automation is so fun and interesting and seeing results from more passive strategies is almost like playing a game. Constantly tweaking for better results.

The Projects

I soon started with little projects here and there. Ranging from small upvote circles to help members grow and support each other to much larger accounts that upvote all those who support it. The whole process was a learning curve, with every little project there was a flaw that needed to be fixed. Something that made it not as good as it can be. Each time I relaunched with new ideas and new tools. I kept grinding and working and 5 little projects later. Qurator was born.

Qurator Day 1!

I was so excited to start my new project called Qurator. The plan was pretty solid and there were some interested members. I was so happy to be helping out the community! Yaay! Then before I knew it the project picked up speed, and soon we were getting on average 10 members a day. Each member had to be manually approved in order to be part of Qurator. For me the content quality and originality was extremly important to keep up high standards for a strong respectful community and to ensure long term growth. Things were well on their way and Qurator was growing really well.

Qurator Day 100!

Yestaerday Qurator posted it's 100th edition and as I look back it feels like just yesterday that we launched. In reality 100 days is a long time. Now with 450+ members, 45K SP and over 530 posts featured in our Daily Qurator and competition posts, there is only one thing I want to say:

THANK YOU

There are so many people that I have to thank, if it was not for them Qurator would still just be an empty shell of an idea.

First of I have to thank all those who stood by me with so many of my little projects, before I finally arrived at a project that benefits not just a handful of users but hundreds of users here on Steemit.

@oleg326756 - who played a big role in motivation
@gingerninja - who helped me figure out bots and discord and played a pivotal role in the early days of Qurator
@inertia - for his awesome Steemit support tools
@theleapingkoala - for helping us with curation and post writing
@goldendawne - Qurator's current writer who is just absolutely awesome!
@boontjie - @qustodian's creator (Qurator's exclusive support bot)
@gregory-f - The cheerleader and all around good guy.

Qurator moderator's:

@boontjie | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @em3 | @brumest

(Sorry if I missed a few names! )


Special thanks to @minnowbooster.

DQmdrR3vRdq1i2DQgJgTfVHWmHDsVA8UbZvREcHe8CvvQYU.png

I have a lot to say about @minnowbooster and I know there are many out there that do too. They have mixed reviews and I feel that sometimes they get a bad rep simply because the services they offer are used in a bad way by users who make use of their services. Buying a brand new fancy piano and then dropping it on Bugs Bunny from 100 floor does not make the piano supplier responsible.

I want to personally thank @thecryptodrive for all his support and assistance when it comes to the lease market. Without him, I think many of my projects wouldn't even exist. He has always helped me with any questions and advice regarding leases and I never had to wait long to hear from him. I know we are all busy but he really does good provide much-appreciated support when I needed him the most. They made it easier to find investors and he always got back to me with any problems I might experience in the market. They made it possible for me to lease decent amounts of SP from their market and then keep track of them easily. I have to thank @reggaemuffin for the role he played in the creation of @minnowbooster and the coding behind it all.

Thank you @minnowbooster, @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin


Lastly, I want to thank all the Qurites. All 450+ of you. The Qurator project would not have existed without you guys. I invested some of my own money in the project but in the end you are the ones carrying it. Your upvotes, delegations and Steem donations keeps the project alive and the gears greased! We use the majority of our profits to support our members, thus it's the members supporting each other through Qurator. Be proud if you are a delegator, upvoter or steem donator. You are not just helping the project but all the members involved.

Here is to another 100 days of Qurator!

THANKS EVERYONE!


Test 2.png

SSS.png

Test 2.png


Images from: pixabay

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  

How can I become a member of qurator ???
I want to become part of this unique idea.

We normally do an account review and once approved you send 2 SBD/STEEM to @qurator.

You can look at this post for more info https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-update-3-some-guidelines-and-tier-related-changes

Can you please review my account . I want to be a member of qurator

Hey @scrooger... Merry Christmas, Happy Quanza, Blessed Hanukkah, and A Salamu Slaykum...

may the odds be ever in your favor... and may the force be with you always...

I started this as a long detailed comment describing the many reasons I'm grateful for @qurator, and everything you do. I decided after about three sentences that I would rather just give you a humble and solemn...

Thank You...

... and say - You are most appreciated...

Awesome words and a nice big Thank You! Words like these that make me do what I do. Knowing I am helping out a little =) Thanks to you and all your support towards Qurator, really appreciate it! =)

Dear friend @scrooger I appreciate your kind words and you being a patron of our service, I wish you a happy holidays and may 2018 be even better than this year. Bless you.

You are most welcome and thanks for always helping out while putting up with me always bothering you. =P

Have a great holiday season with safe travels and loads of fun! =)

Its been an amazing adventure. I'm really happy to be part of it and I really want to thank you for all the help given as well. Let's make 2018 one of the best in steemit!!!

Thanks mate, really happy to know you here on Steemit and appreciate all the help you have given us with some of our coding issues. =)

I'm glad I can help

I have to say THANK YOU!!!
You ( and a few other awesome Steemians)have suported me since day one and I appreciate it so much. It is just so good to know there are people out there helping others grow. It's not easy but I love every minute I can spend on this platform,

I want to say Thank you again and a MERRY CHRISTMAS to you @scrooger and all the others who are making this possible

Always nice seeing you around and stoked that you have been a long time interactive follower! Hope you had a great Christmas! Thanks for your constant comments and support! Always appreciated! =)

Congratulations on 220 days on steemit! I have been on steemit for a little over a week. I feel so blessed and honored to be a part of the steemit community! I met so many great people on steemit! It is truly a magnificent community. I more than appreciate all the help! Everyone on here wants each other to succeed. We are all in this together! Positive Energy My Friends! It is going to be a GREAT 2018 Steemians!

Awesome seeing new people enjoying the platform as much as we do! Steem on and have fun!

Congratz on the achievement and on the Qurator project. It has really taken off :D.

Thanks man, it's been a hell of a ride and so much fun

Thanks for the post. I will look at minnowbooster when I have time. Ah @Scrooger... I didn't know you were my neighbor. I'm in Seoul. I meet a few South Africans here. I will finish this conversation on discord.

Congrats on 220 days here on steemit and Qurators success mate! What a fun time it has been :p

Fun indeed! Thanks for all your help as well! Hope you are doing well and that 2018 has some awesome plans in store for you!

Congrats on 220 days! :)

You could write Oscar speeches :P

Hahaha, ah thanks! Quite funny. Will print my gifs out for my oscar speeches. Wave them around like a flipbook. Thanks for all the support and help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48