MEGA MILESTONE - HUGE THANK YOU TO ALL - AND A 75 STEEM GIVEAWAY!

in #thankyou7 years ago

This is huge, and getting huger by the minute!


For those of you who do not already know, @papa-pepper is not what you would call a "computer guy." Most of the time, he's out in the wild on some sort of adventure, or at least he wants to be. Somehow, after joining steemit almost a year ago, @papa-pepper has kind of made his way to the front of the pack.

Obviously, I had some sort of role to play, but without all of the support that I get from all of you, this would have never been possible. To show exactly how well I am doing on steemit, let's look at some data quick.

8th Highest Overall


Recently, my reputation just made it all the way up to a 75. Now obviously that is just a number and my real reputation is made up of many other different elements, but how does that number fit into the steemit ecosystem.

If you follow this link here https://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=reputation to steemwhales.com and check out the reputation listing, I am # 8. That means that out of everyone in the steemit community, somehow I currently have the 8th highest reputation of all. This is amazing to me, and I owe you all a HUGE THANKS for that.

10th Highest Overall


Also, if you look at the total number of followers by following this link here https://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=followers to steemwhales.com, you will see that I am # 10. That means that out of everyone in the entire community, I have the 10th highest number of followers. Again, I cannot do that myself, it is only because of all of you.

75 STEEM GIVEAWAY


I did something similar when my reputation hit 74, and I'll do it again now as a way to do a bit of research and give back to the community.

Often, people ask me how I do so well on steemit. Obviously, I cannot control who upvotes my posts, so it is really not up to me. In many ways, it has more to do with everyone else. I can't make my followers, reputation, or wallet grow on my own. This all happens because of your support.


Therefore, I'll ask you the question: "Why do you think that @papa-pepper does so well on steemit?"


Please comment below with your answer. I'll wait about a day or more and then choose my favorite comment. Whoever made it will receive 75 STEEM for their efforts. Also, I'm not looking for praise here, I'm just wondering. Please answer honestly.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

HEY GUYS! Upvote full steem. This man is trying to build a house for his family and do it debt free. He's an example of living the American Dream that we all can follow! Congrats on your achievement! FANTASTIC!

qVkM7_s-200x150.gif

Thank you for that. Working on clearing the house site and putting the driveway right now!

That is awesome!

The reason you have found such wonderful success on this platform is:

You make "it" all about us.

My brother, you have mailed out insanely hot peppers 🌶 to fellow Steemians, you carefully craft excellent choose-your-own-adventure survival games which you invite us all to participate in, you teach us about nature, you generously share with us how to successfully contribute to the Steemit platform with your instructional videos...

Your success comes from your generosity and sagely making your contributions not about you and instead focus your intent externally, and direct your content for, and about, your readers.

Your massive success comes from both your outward focus and your tremendous generosity.

#papa-pepper-for-president 😉

Cheers to you brother, my sincere thanks for all that you do 🤝

@scan0017

Goodness gracious man!
You are officially nominated as the first Steemian Achieving Celebrity Status!
This comment section looks like it came out of the Congresional Library!

Well done man: You are making a LOT of people very happy and engaged.

Success, by whatever metric...

Achieved it, you have.

👏 🤝

WOW! That is a lot to say, and I appreciate that you feel that way. Incredible reply. I really do care about all of you, because YOU ALL are the community. Without you, there is no steemit! Thanks!

True story - checks out.

Hope to see you in Portugal at Steemfest 2.0 in November!

Papa has been very consistent, and has stuck it out through thick and thin on this site. He is in the top ten because he worked for it!

I think @papa-pepper does so well on Steemit because he is very kind to all!! I honestly think lots of people follow papa because he does a lot of giveaways and games were you can win steem or sbd!! These days that's what most minnows look for contests and giveaways!!

@nba05 Steemit's 13 Year Old Blogger!!!

Yeah, I do not want to succeed alone, so I try to always have at least some sort or contest or giveaway going. Right now I have three!

It is a good way to encourage others to follow you!

As you said it above this is the power of the people when they are allowed to use it freely. Being united makes us unbreakable and in this way we can change things. I read this and i got really excited because people is the power and there is where the power should go. Congrats to you for being lovable to the people and congrats to them for giving you the love. You are the man! 😊

Congratulations on the achievement friend :) its lovely to see people helping each other out.. This is how societies should be based on, without the greed for money..
Ate emit is the new world being integrated slowly and a safe heaven for all.
Cheers and much love for you from me.
-Goldie

I don't know much about you as i am on this site since 17 days but what i know about you is very kind to all and helping person. What i notice is here most of people for earning but you are not only for earning but you enjoying and expressing your stuff. Steemit need people like you as they feel proud that you are part of steemit community.

4000???

oh MAN! I was just celebrating my 1000'th a few days ago -- but DAAAANG man! :D

I think the reason you're doing so well has three parts.

  1. Hard work for a long time.
    You've been plugging away on Steemit for months, even through the dip when everybody seemed to loose faith in the platform. You believed and stuck with it.

  2. Constantly improving content.
    Your content is good, and it's getting better all the time. Always incorporating new themes and kinds of content.

  3. Momentum.
    You've embodied the spirit of Steemit in your account. It is a snowball, and you are continually pushing it forward. You are doing exactly what the platform is designed for.

Well done @papa-pepper!
Well done.

qxy0g.gif

@shayne

Thanks man! I really appreciate that (and I'll work on getting that skype ready too!)

Ok great. It would be nice if steemit.chat was working so we could organize this easier :/

Ok, I'll let you in on a secret - http://52.15.210.158/home

I'll be offline for a bit though, but that should get you back in. ;-)

Nice man! Please help me because I was just joined yesterday and no idea what was going on in this platform. As I found out when I post some thing valueble but nobody notice me as I was low reputation. Thanks for your generous.
If you help me I will be glad

What you do well @papa-pepper, is help us find the best of ourselves.

Wow, thanks for saying that.

@papa-pepper

** Apprecited Your Work **

I would like to request you please keep posting this type of valueable content for the community of steemit as this platform is growing up day by day .. I would request you that you must support new steemer like me and other .

I am in love with one of my post as a senior steemer I need your Honest feedback regadding that . If you get time from your busy life and write your comment upon it . It will be really apprecited ..

If I missed I do Apoligize for that ...

Lots Of Love For Future Posts

Here Is the link

Regards Sophia Olive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98