The First Day of My Holiday on Koh Lipe Island!

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3152.jpg

Hello, Steemian friends! Today I would like to share with you some pictures and thoughts about my wonderful holiday trip on Koh Lipe Island in the south of Thailand. ;)
Two week ago I have been on a long holiday with my guests on the beautiful Andaman Sea! I visited the island one year ago and I liked this place very much! It's very beautiful and charming. So, I wanted to show my guests around my beautiful country and I recommended my favorite beautiful Island - Koh Lipe, Satun in south of Thailand.

IMG_3406.jpg

IMG_3410.jpg

Before I went there I prepared for my trip and I wanted to get a good price for the plane tickets and for the hotel! It's very nice if you can plan everything before. The hotel I booked is called Pitiusas, I saw it when I went for the kayak trip around the Island one year ago and I stopped at the small beach there for a drink. The place looked pretty cool to me, just like a perfect spot to relax and chill out. It's got a small private beach which I liked very much! The bungalow I booked didn't have air conditioning, I don’t mind to get some fresh air from the weather on the Island. Why? Would you like to go there and stay in an expensive room with air conditioner on the seaside, just like at home? Doesn't make much sense to me (maybe because I'm not rich, haha)! ;)

IMG_2965.jpg

IMG_3261.jpg

IMG_2866.jpg

IMG_2878.jpg

IMG_2874.jpg

IMG_2879.jpg

IMG_2959.jpg

IMG_3409.jpg

IMG_3263.jpg

IMG_3403.jpg

The first day I went there I was happy with the resort and its great view. Then, I went to get some fresh smoothie to relax a bit and started walking around the beach and took some picture for my Steemit friends. ;)

IMG_2982.jpg

It's getting dark very quickly there, and the thing to do in the evening is sitting and watch sunset on the sea, which is really very beautiful! Just look at it! I took the picture for you, too! ;)

IMG_2905.jpg

IMG_3315.jpg

IMG_3318.jpg

IMG_3308.jpg

This is just the first day from my holiday trip on the Island, I will keep telling you and writing interesting things about this trip for you soon.
I have seen right now lots of new Thai Steemians on #thai and I would like to join and support them and I will make separate English and Thai language posts. I think it's more convenient for the Thai community and they could enjoy reading my post just like English language readers, with all the beautiful pictures. I would appreciate my foreign Steemian friends who see my post in Thai language and still support and help me to grow our community, too. ;)
Tomorrow I am going to a small meet up with my new Steemians in Thailand again! Thank you so much to all my Steemian friends for reading my post and following me, you are very warm and kind! ;)
Love,❤️Maya

Sort:  

I like as you tell above, your post is good friend

Thank you. ;)

Love your photos. Perfect.

beautiful views

Thank you for your comment. ;)

ทะเลสวยมาก เหมาะสำหรับการพักผ่อนในวันหยุดแบบนี้จริงๆค่ะ I need vacation :-D

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเม้นท์นะคะ ต้องหาโอกาสไปเที่ยวให้ได้นะคะ ;)

ทะเลสวยมากค่ะ ขอให้เที่ยวให้สนุกนะคะ

กลับมาแล้วค่ะ พี่อ้อม อิอิ วันนี้มีภาษาไทยให้อ่าน เห็นมีพี่อ้อมเสนอชื่อเข้าร่วมกิจกรรมในชุมชน เดี๋ยวขอเรียบเรียงแป๊ปนะคะ แล้วจะไปร่วมสนุกค่ะ ไม่แน่ใจว่าหมดเขตรึยัง 😘❤️

ขอให้เป็นทริปที่สนุกนะคะ😘😘😘

ขอบคุณค่ะคุณคุณแจ๊ส ยังมีให้ติดตามอีกเยอะเลยค่ะ อยู่ที่นั่นหลายวันเลย ;)

betaiful place, u must had a great time over there, thanks for share! Also if you like aerial cinematic photos and videos, follow my blog, it would be honor to me! :)

Thank you for your comment, I'm following you now! ;)

It seems was an amazing trip so far! looking forward to see a next one, cheers!
I have been there, Lipe Island twice, I in love with a blue sky water, I'd loved to eat "ROTI" there at the kind of market, I think !
I'm lokking forwad to go back to visit again, hopefully pretty soon! 👍👍😇😇👙👙

เดี๋ยวค่อยๆทยอยเขียนแป๊ปนะคะ ขอบคุณพี่แนตที่น่ารักตลอดๆเลยค่ะ ไปเดินที่ถนนคนเดินที่นั่น ขนมหวานที่นิยมก็คือ โรตี 20 บาทอย่างที่พี่แนตว่าเลยค่ะ 555 แต่ที่เหลือราคาขึ้นเป็นสองเท่าของสินค้าเกือบทุกอย่างเลยค่ะ ดีใจที่พี่แนตจะไปเที่ยวที่นั่นอีก ถ้ากลับมาเมืองไทยก็อยากเจอพี่แนตแบบตัวเป็นๆด้วยล่ะค่ะ ;)

ได้เลยกลับไทยเมื่อไหร่เดี๋ยวโทรไปนะได้ไปเที่ยวกัน แต่คงอีกนานปีหน้าเลย

ยังไงก็จะรอค่ะ ;)

Hey! That's one of @suitcasemama and I's favorite islands (if not our #1 favorite) in Thailand! We love Koh Lipe! Your hotel looks a bit like our favorite, Ten Moons. We had a great time there, we brought our son when he was just a baby, all the way from BKK to Koh Lipe: airplane, shuttle, bumpy boat ride! But once we got there it was worth it, we loved our hotel and the owner was very kid friendly (we think he just missed his grandkids) :)

Thank you so much for your comment! I hope you will go back to visit it again, it's a very beautiful place! I have already visited @suitcasemama and I am following both of you now!;)

Thank you! We're always looking for an excuse to go back to Lipe, we will definitely go back! :)

Beautiful! The beach looks quiet, a perfect vacation spot.

I feel we haven't talked for a long time, this place it's a paradise! I recommend you to visit there when you come back to Thailand! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84