I mean to teach you the ancient language of ibrit - Alef

in #test7 years ago (edited)

Only the Alef - Beyt from bottom to the top to learn them in order, then to read them right to left. You will see what the original "Bible" said and what the names meant as they went through the stories of old.

Here is Alef: Symbolizing Strength and originally drawn like the head of an ox

It's the first letter. It is a vowel. It is also the number 1

35d1e229-8c4f-4e9d-95fa-fcc1823b7480.jpg

A lonely little letter that looks like an X or sort of an A of sorts. It is generally silent unless it as a vowel at the bottom or top.

I hope to add meaning to these little lessons each Shabbath as we go. Then we can read together with the vowel points in place and see how it all jives with English.

Thanks for taking the time to read.

Sort:  

You could also publish a series of ibrit quotes that are native to the language. Something that would be difficult to translate directly, thus being perfect for at though rough examination.

What a cool idea!
Thanks for voting on my last article, that's how I found your blog...
Followed for future lessons :-)

Awesome...That's very interesting! thank you @hebrew

Can't wait an article on Tetragrammaton, that would interesting in terms of signs, symbolism and history. That would be an interesting read.

Great post boss, hope to see more inspiring post.

You could also publish a series of ibrit quotes that are native to the language. Something that would be difficult to translate directly,,,,,,,,,,,

Just discovered your account. It's interesting in a weird way so I will be reading one post every day and follow you to check the newer ones. So if I get it right, alef is the first letter in the Hebrew alphabet, right? Sounds like alpha the Greek word for από which is also a bowel and our first letter. And beyt sounds like βήτα which is β and our second letter :p I guess it's not a coincidence :p

Can't wait an article on Tetragrammaton, that would interesting in terms of signs, symbolism and history. That would be an interesting read.

I will be! I don't cover words that contain letters that I have not taught yet. But I just posted the lesson on the letter Yod. So the one on YHVH will have to be taught.

I am more about helping people get started reading the Word in the original language so they are not bound to an English interpretations of what the Hebrew says. Nor a French one, nor a Thai one, etc.

Thanks for your support.

This is my favorite letter after the letter Bet.... I like these 2 letters together that spell the word AV

World class your post my friend @hebrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15