Bought Beer With Bitcoin - The Future Is Here

in #tenx7 years ago (edited)

NOWAY.jpg

Yup, let me explain how.


A week ago I got this mysterious letter by mail.


"Join the revolution"?



Not a Ten X Thank you, but a Thousand X Thank you.


Right; It's my TenX crypto debit card I ordered! I had almost forgotten it!


It's even printed on the card!


So, why I'm so excited about this particular card there already being several others in the market?

It has no fees!

How it is even possible I'm going to explain in a more in depth review about TenX later.

Right! My first purhcase with the TenX card using Bitcoin!

Though, I guess I already gave it away with the headline.

Even the can is of appropriate color: Orange like Bitcoin logo. How satisfying.

Beer.


Had to be done for the meme value (=doing something funny or stupid for the sake of being able to tell that "you have done it"*).

*I came up with the definition right now.

That can will be restored being the first beer bought with Bitcoin. In the world? Finland maybe? Nah, there's got to be some one who's gotten already ahead of me.

Then I can tell my grandchildren (if I ever have those): "You know what kids? Here's the very first thing I bought with Bitcoin, way back in 2017."

* shows the can *

"What? No way! That was like 50 years ago when people were still shuffling with paper money!"

"It's true, I was one of the early adopters of crypto currency payment in the "real world", at the time when the industry's total worth's digits were countable in billions! Can you imagine; billions, like small tiny tiny bits."

"Don't believe me?"

The proof.


If you still somehow doubt, don't worry: I will soon have a more serious in depth look into the product of TenX.

TO THE REVIEW


Source

Sort:  

Your grandkids will be like "That beer cost 78,000 dollars"

Lol, could be. At least not as expensive as the 65 million or so cost pizza.

Just did a little check. That pizza is now valued at 198 million dollars.

This pizza better be the best pizza I ever tasted (eats pizza). You got lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86