10 Random Things About Me

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

10 Rand.jpg

Morning guys, how are you all? Hope the sun is shining on you thins morning, wherever you are!

I've been nominated twice to take part in @twodorks' 10 Random Things Challenge- once by Dorks herself and once by the lovely @katrina-ariel, so I though I'd better stop being lazy, pull my finger out and answer the challenge...


First, to deal with the two bonus questions...

@twodorks: What’s one thing you did that you really wish you could go back and undo?

I don't tend to regret things I do. They're all things that have made me who I am today. I'd prefer to look back and regret things I do rather than things I didn't do. I guess... I regret not pushing to change my degree to an art degree mid way through. I started the ball rolling, but when my head of studies found out, she intercepted the acceptance from the art department and told them I'd changed my mind- all without telling me. I guess I regret giving in and accepting that rather than pushing on with it.

@katrina-ariel: What makes you feel the most free?

Not being at work. Any moment when the day stretches before me and I have the complete autonomy to shape it as I wish.



10 Random Things About Me



Hmm random... so not too obvious... okay...

1. I don't like water on my face. It freaks me out. Whether it's in the shower, swimming in the river, trying to dunk my head in the bath or water trickling down from my hair. It makes me anxious really quickly. I look really strange when I'm swimming!

2. Crisps or chocolate? Crisps... every time. And that is quite something coming from a committed chocaholic, but my love for crisps wins out.

3. I still have my childhood cuddly toy - he's been with me since I was a baby - and I still sleep with him every night. He's a donkey called Desmond- and he's the one (non-living) thing I'd rush back into a burning building to save.

4. I have a tendency to name inanimate objects. My computer is called Maud, my car is called Wally (or Wally-dog sometimes), my guitar is called Bert... it goes on ;)

5. I rebel against things I enjoy. If I find something is going really well and I love doing it- I look for any reason to stop. It's a really bad habit as it means I sabotage things that could become a dream-come-true.

6. I don't have a favourite colour, but if people ask me I always say orange. It doesn't seem acceptable not to have a favourite colour - but really, how can you choose?

7. I want a dog so much that over the years, I've had several imaginary ones. One positive- they're very clean. One negative- they don't give very substantial hugs.

8. I seem to have a 6 year itch when it comes to jobs. That tends to be my job-changing moment. I'm currently at 5 years and 10 months in my current one (uh oh!)

9. Terrence Stamp once sang to me on Totnes High Street.

10. Autumn is my favourite season. It's so wistful, gentle and beautiful.

Well there you go. Couldn't get much more random than that! I'm not going to tag anyone specific as I think this one has done the rounds fairly thoroughly, but if you'd like to take part- consider yourself tagged. Here's your bonus question following on from my question 3: What one non-living thing would you enter a burning building to save?



Have a very happy Friday my friends - it's almost the weekend - hurrah!
All my love,
Eveningart x



EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

Fall is my favourite season tooooo !!! xoxox

LOL!!! Love this!! I need to get on to doing mine!!

I also see you chose orange for your banner lol!

To make you feel better about 6 year itch its not all that bad! i generally dont stay longer than a yera! Currently i'm doing my longest run, with one company (and it just so happens coz i work for myself! lol).

Hehe- thanks Mimi- my Steemit dry-spell is finally over I thing ;)

Yes- see what I mean. It becomes habit- what colour? Oh, um... orange!

It's one of those things, the 6 year itch - I don't feel bad about it... more... I don't know... I see it looming and feel it looming... it's the absolute "get me outa here" cut off ;) I'd love to work for myself- apart from the rubbish boss that would entail!

Looking forward to reading yours too. E x

hoorayyyyyyyyyyyyy you already got my AS I'M READING reactions in DM hehehehehe but still - i love it - and i love you - and you're such a rebel!!!!!

SIGH.
me too.

why? whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy do we rebel??? why can't we just play nice with the world?

hehehehehe

I don't know Dreem - I think it's because we're contrary-marys! Oh no... I'm enjoying answering your comment too much. Better go now....

GAH!
E x

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eveningart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

what's not to lvoe about Orange???

well,. except for Blue.
That's really the best colour!

Ever!

Fun answers! I totally name things, and need change too, like you seem to with your jobs. As for a thing I’d run into a building to save... maybe my songbook, though it helps putting a lot of my poetry and songwriting on the blockchain as it’s now backed up for me. 😊

I agree with the favourite colour thing, although I tend to prefer green/blue , red makes me feel super hot :) in a good way.

If you want those numbers to not restart after spaces etc since it breaks the internal counter of the browser then place a " \ " before the period eg. 1\. 2\. 5\. lol and to even display that \ without it performing that action you use a \\

Haha- some reds to that to me too - and I think that's why I favour orange as it's a hot colour...

Thank you so much for the formatting advice- I've edited it - I hadn't even realised that it had gone awol- so thank you for the heads up!! E x

Aww wish I could have saved my boo boo bear from the typhoon!! Now I miss my cuddly toy!!! Waaaahh 😭

I love the fact that you like naming things! It’s cute!

Aww why? Don’t you want your happiness to last? If you like something so much, risk it all. and slowly see if it from the outside if it’s doing good to you or not. Then decide.. :) though every person is not the same!

Good question! I should answer it lol
I think i’d save all the photos.. i mean if i can’t carry the computer out lol i will probably save our photo albums first!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a great selection of answers, I know what you mean about water although I'm not that bad...

Crisps for life, a guilty pleasure although not so healthy - although in the long run better then my nut obsession.

It really tickles me your computer is called Maud - it really fits mostly helpful but occasionally a bit I'm doing bout this much and no more.

Hihi, yep some things more we have in common ... many .... hmmmm ... just one I will talk about here ... I love to give names to everything as well ... My car was named "Hilde" after Hildegard Knef - wrote about her some time ago ...

Autumn is beautiful .... <3

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11