10 Facts and 1 Lie: THE TRUTH!

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Time for the big reveal!

I don't remember either of my grandmothers.

Both my grandmothers passed away before I was a year old.
Not a very interesting bit of information, I admit.

I don't drink coffee.

I actually started warming up a little to coffee flavored things, but I still don't drink coffee, and have never finished a whole cup of coffee.
Even when I worked at a cafe that supposedly had really good coffee, and the manager tried to make me a cup of very little coffee and a lot of milk I didn't finish it.

I won a national Abalone tournament.

Nobody doubted this, and it is in fact true. I played 8 rounds of best of 2, and won every single game until my final opponent. I was 1 point up on him, as he lost one game on a previous round.
I needed to win one of the games to win, while he needed to win both.
He played really fast and I matched pace, and he won handily.
I realized the reason and slowed down. He kept playing fast and I took my time, and he was no match for me playing at my speed.
Won a travel computer chess game. Which I barely ever played. Still have the trophy, it's the only trophy I have.

I have visited three of the seven continents.

This is the only other one that nobody doubted, and it is in fact the lie. Even my SOs @lionne and @techslut didn't guess this.
I've been to Asia: Israel, Japan. And Europe: England, Ireland, Czech, France, Netherlands, Germany, Greene, Belgium, Bulgaria, Hungary, and Italy. Probably forgot something.
I have not been to Sinai Desert, which would in in Africa.

I have not read Harry Potter.

My reasoning for not reading it is that it's mostly populist and it isn't actually that good. There are so many good books out there, why this one?
I did watch the movies, because in that department, there aren't that many well made movies with fantastic elements. I mildly enjoyed them. Not enough to go back and read the books.

I have used a forge.

My mom had two artist friends, and they had a forge. I got to use it to sculpt some large iron nails into... something. I heated the nails and hammered them. Not into any particular shape. Still, I can say I've used a forge.

I have lived abroad for four years.

I moved with my mother to Amsterdam when I was about two, an came back when I was about 6.
I joined second grade, and they had me go to first grade Hebrew to catch up. I knew to speak, badly, but not write.

I've had threesome sex.

Nobody doubted this either. I thought this might trip some people up. Not going to elaborate on this topic.

I've never finished a cRPG.

I have played the following cRPGs:
Baldur's gate 1 & 2, Icewind Dale, Planescape: Torment, Arcanum, Shadowrun: Hong Kong, Shadowrun: Dragonfall, Deus Ex: Human Revolution and probably more I don't recall. And I have not finished a single one of them. Not even Planescape: Torment which I loved. Because I played a mage, and the last section really fucks mages over.

I've dabbled in leather-working.

I've made cuffs and collars for bdsm play. I know how to set rivets and eyelets, and I have the required tools. It comes in handy when fixing stuff.

I broke a vertebrae in a bouldering accident.

Bouldering Gym, mattress was torn, fell and hit the floor through the mattress. Sad.

Thank you all for participating!

Since nobody guessed correctly, I have 1.3 SBD worth of prize with nobody to give it to. So I'm going to give it to @teamgirlpowa for international women's day, to help promote women on steemit.

Sort:  

Wait, you've never been to the USA? I still can't believe it :P

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29