You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Your Story Contest: My Story

The love that you have for the children is incredible. It's great to find someone like you who squashes all the commonly held stereotypes of not-so-caring to plain mean foster parents that everyone reads about.

I hope you get permanent custody of the little girl :) Thanks for sharing your inspiring story @thesimplelife! :)

Sort:  

I've been seeing so many stories like that myself. It breaks my heart any child would have to endure that and it also breaks my heart that is the common "picture" of foster care as all of the people I went through my trading with and have met since being in the foster care world are amazing people. Thanks for your good wishes and support!

Well most of us feel that way when we read those kind of stories..but it's the small handful of people like you and them that actually go out there and make a difference, so thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88