Tell A Story To Me Round Up #12 - Vote for a chance to win @steembasicincome

in #tellastorytome5 years ago (edited)

tellastorytome.jpg

11SBI & 1SBD up for grabs! Win A Prize when you vote for your favourite story!

Welcome back to the second part of round 12, an extra chance to win, whether you entered a story or not!

Read the entries below, let me know which one you liked the most, and why, for a chance to win 1 @steembasicincome

The winner will either be the most well thought out nomination, or if we get a lot of good nominations, chosen at random from those. You don't have to have written a story to vote and win! Just tell me which stories you liked, and why, and which one was your favourite!

Authors Vote

All the authors have also been invited to come back and vote, their votes will be tallied for the Authors Choice Prize of 1SBD and 1 @steembasicincome share. This round, every one of our six author who votes, and take the time to explain why, will automatically get 1 @steembasicincome share!

Public Vote

If you didn't enter, you can still win a share by voting, cast your vote below for a chance to win 1 @steembasicincome share. Up to four public voters can win! If we get more than 4, winners will be chosen at random from the most well thought out votes.

The Entries

Here we have, hopefully in the order submitted, the entries to vote on! Cast your vote by commenting with the user who you think should win, let me know why you are voting for them to be in with a chance of winning yourself!

I am so sorry if I have missed anyone, give me a shout in the comments and I will update the post and anyone who has already voted


@theironfelix with Pirate Hunters

@agmoore with The Record

@gaby-crb with Voyager

@cyemela with The Golden Disc

@seesladen with Hello From The Children of Planet Earth...

@dranuvar with The Golden Disc


Please cast your votes as soon as possible!

I am hoping to be able to release the results and next round on Sunday 2nd so please get your votes in as soon as possible. As long as the results aren't out, you can still cast your vote.

As a new addition, Every author who votes for a favorite story, and explains why, will win!

Thank you so much for the fantastic stories, I am so excited to start judging. I have made myself wait until all the entries are in and collated to read them, and it has been so hard to resist!

Thank you all so much for taking the time to enter - good luck! <3

Love, Sparkle, & hope to see you again in the next round - Calluna

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9822320520159361
This post was voted: 100%

I have to go with @dranuvar

I love the childish background to the contrastingly serious story. The ordinary speech of a seemingly advanced people, and the possibility of an authoritarian and probably religious government... So much possibility in so little...

This works for me. Awesome writing!

On the other hand, that of @gaby-crb was attention grabbing from start to finish.

My story... was also serious like the rest? Oh boy, what did a person interrupting a narrator, to then the narrator interrupting the interrupting person, seem serious? Then again, I probably haven't seen the books you read. There I might keep my peace, fo' sho' I've seen some stories take silly concepts to some serious themes. Otherwise, I have to read the others and see how serious they get.

I'll read some entries and vote since I couldn't enter the contest )
by the way, congratulations on your 60 rep.

The results are out, and if you fancy giving the next round a go, the prompt is up! Thank you very much for voting, you won 1 SBI <3

I'll get busy reading the few recent additions so I can make an honest vote. Thank you, @calluna for running this contest. Writers love contests. This is a real contribution to Steemit.

I'm back. I join the voices that vote for @dranuvar. I enjoyed several of the stories, but this one had the potential to be expanded. Plus, there was a racket going on in the background as I read, and still the story held my attention. An accomplishment, under the circumstances.

I have to agree with @seesladen. My vote is for @dranuvar.

I like that the story was really well rounded for being such a short one. Having the two main characters to focus on helped the development of the story. I loved the description of the planet and the references to a culture similar to ones on earth with the strict 'White Robes'. I also like the twist at the end where the revealing of the contents of the disk made Jyul reconsider his understanding of humans.

I enjoyed reading all entries, well told.
My vote goes to @dranuvar, I love how interestingly detailed he gives the information, even the tiniest bit of it. You get to feel through it all.

Hope I get to scribble something down on the next prompt.

Thank you very much for voting, you got 1 SBI share!

The results and next round are out, I would love to have you back in the next round <3

Yay!
Thank you.
Also glad you are back.

Getting on the next round bus🚃😊

Hush now anti-Autovoters, I shall not complain about #voting for myself this time. I will in the next edition, for I will find a way and with the spirit of the deadly ghosts I shall haunt this contest do so!

Spooky ghosts noises


So yah better watch out Steemit, I got ghosts! Anyways, let's get unto the actual voting. I'm going to go against the grain and vote for my... I mean use a coin and see if @agmoore and @cyemela wins my vote... Yeah totally what I wanted to say... Alright, the coin says heads and well I decided @agmoore would get heads. So @agmoore, receive my damn vote and take it! Run to the hills with it, run @agmoore, run!...

Okay with @agmoore running for the hills, did you saw a giant spacecraft whizzing by? I mean woo-wee! I thought 'twas a cousin species of mine, but no that was the Golden Disc carrier. Glad to see it back in the Solar System. Let's see what it says on the disc, hopefully cheat-codes to the universe...

And maybe a way for me and my devilish plans to win secretly selfvote for myself. Mwhaahahahahahaaha! What, this recorder still on?

Upvot'd and resteem'd!
Hexin'.GIF

My vote goes to @dranuvar. The added detail of an alien vocabulary really set this apart for me.

These stories are amazing! I have a difficult time choosing and have it narrowed down to Agmoore's and Dranuvar's. Both have me frothing at the mouth wanting to read more.
Sooo...
I'll be choosing Dranuvar's story for the creative perspective and interaction between Jyul and Tooc.

Thank you very much for your vote, you won 1SBI! The results and next round are out, if you find chance, I would love it if you entered <3

Thank you so much, Calluna! And I would love to enter your contest, here's to hoping I can write something good. LOL! ;^)

I stopped by to read the stories. I see most, if not all, have voted for @dranuvar. This is mine as well. If I could have got what I had out of my head, I would have like to write something like this imaginative piece of work.

Captivating.

They were all so good, it was really hard to chose. Thank you for your vote, you got 1SBI!

The results and next round are out, I very much hope you have time for this next one <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97