Tell A Story To Me #12 - Reminder & Round Up - Five Days Left

in #tellastorytome5 years ago

There are still five whole days left to enter before we reach the deadline at Midnight (GMT) on Monday. The prompt this time, for anyone who needs a reminder is:

The Voyager Golden Disc is found

I am looking for a science fiction/horror/fantasy (fiction of any sort), set in the future, about the discovery of the message humanity sent into the stars

I want to hear a story about the Golden Record that was shot into space. One (or both) must be discovered/encountered in some way. This could be the focus of the story, or a background plot point, as long as the golden disc is featured, and in some way found/encountered/seen. The story should be set in the future, how far is up to you. (Although may determine how far the disc could have travelled)
Image Source Wikicommons - Public Domain



Check out all the rules and submit your story over on the original post


We have only had two entries so far, so hopefully we get a few more. There is no minimum length, and you don't even have to upvote or resteem to enter (although I really appreciate everyone who does). I love reading your entries, and am dying to give away more prizes, so if you know anyone who writes and hasn't entered, tag them and let them know!


The Entries So Far

@theironfelix - our wonderful first blood veteran - with Pirate Hunters

@cyemela - a writer of such consistent high standards - The Golden Disc

It is becoming harder and harder to wait and read all the stories on the same day!

Thank you to everyone has entered so far, I value every word you take the time to share.


Gunna tag some of you who haven't made it in this one yet in the hopes you feel struck with an idea ;) @seesladen @dirge @sarez @tygertyger @davidkain @bashadow @raj808 @manoldonchev @alisabelsilva @stevescoins @simonpennon @wems @jackofcrows @gwilberiol @ediblecthulhu @blueteddy @tristancarax @agmoore

Also gunna summon the bananacrew
Hope this idea appeals to you
You have five days to narrate
The story you chose to create
So let your imagination run free
And you might win some SBD

Thank you for stopping by, and I hope to see your entry soon <3

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.0
This post was voted: 0%

I haven't forgotten. I'm having issue with coming up with an idea. I may bow out and try my hand at the next one.

I have learned what the golden disc is though.

You are very welcome to play loose and fast with the prompt, alternative realities, conspiracies, or even pick up with some aliens who found it generations later, future humans, okay these are all pretty lengthy ideas, beginning to see the dilemma ;) also very welcome to pass and jump in on the next one, but would love to see one from you if you do come up with something :)

I didn't know what it was, either. Great thing about these contests: they open our horizons.

Agreed. I'm still going to see if I can crap something out. I think aliens have probed my mind and are keeping me from writing or it could be mercury retrograde. 8-)

I need to let the creative juice flow somehow ...

I needed that laugh 😂

Mine is done...almost. My problem is in cutting back. It looks like I might have a book here. So many ideas came to mind as I wrote. But don't worry, it's under 2000 words.

Well I do love a good book ;)

I don't have a max word count, so feel free to put down the shears lol, but then, do also appreciate the fine process of pruning for perfection. I can't wait to see it! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04