Telepathy, Time, Space & Cats

in #telepathy7 years ago

To introduce myself, I am a Medium, which means that dead people talk to me. Do I take prescription pills for this? No. Am I writing this from an institution? No! Has it changed my life and taken me on an amazing journey? Yes! Whatever your views on what I do is your opinion and you're entitled to it.

In 2012, I had an amazing experience and one which even now, baffles me in terms of how the awesome world of the 'unseen' works.

I received a call from a friend in Philadelphia, USA, one April evening. Knowing me, he asked if I could use my ability to locate his missing cat. My immediate thought was no! Of course, cats are well known for temporary disappearances, but he explained that it was very unusual, and I could hear the emotion in his voice. The dilemma which made me initially think that this would be difficult was that I live in the UK over 3000 miles away!

I gave him no indication that I was not confident in undertaking this task but quite frankly I was looking for a way to tell him without upsetting him. It’s worth mentioning here that I had no idea of what his cat looked like, gender or anything and I didn’t even know he had a cat before the phone call.

As I was talking, a picture of a little black cat with yellow eyes sprung into mind. This is one of the ways Mediumship works, telepathically receiving pictures or clairvoyance as it is commonly called.

"Is your cat a black cat with yellow eyes?" I asked my friend.
"Yes" he replied.
“I can see him in basement or cellar. There’s a window and as I open it, he is looking up at me with his little yellow eyes” I said. I had no idea if the cat was male of female prior to this.
“Yes, he’s called Jack,” my friend said.
“I can also see school children and the sign of a cross,” I continued.
“There’s a convent school not far away from our house, it’s closed for the Easter holidays” he added.
“Near the basement window, there is a grate or a grill on the outside,” I said.

At that point the images stopped. My friend thanked me and said he would go out looking the following morning.
The next day I returned from work to find an e-mail from him. He had been looking but not found his beloved pet. I was of course disappointed for him but after having never done anything like this before, the odds to me were stacked so high that I didn’t really expect anything else.

The following day was Friday 13th, a day surrounded by superstition. Once again, I returned home to find an email form him. What followed was nothing less than gobsmacking! He had felt drawn to go to the school once again and he realised there was one place he didn’t look previously. He found a pile of leaves which he scraped back with his foot and as he did so, it revealed a metal grate covering a basement window. He bent down to see if he could open it and with a bit of force it came open and there down below was little Jack staring back at him with his trademark yellow eyes!

In terms of the scientific or supernatural process at work here, I have no idea how such a thing could work. I can only describe it as some form of telepathy. Was Jack sending out a distress signal that could be picked up by telepathic means? Was my friends cat sending him a signal that as a Medium could pick up on? Would anyone have found Jack after the school holidays and what condition would he have been in? I cannot say but my friend was ecstatic and little Jack was back home safe and well but with one less life. I love my work!

Sort:  

Very interesting story. My dog Deezy however, has mixed feelings about it...

fuck cats.jpeg

Congratulations @mysticmoose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mysticmoose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87