Telemarketing

in #telemarketing6 years ago

Phone calls


Why does it feel like that all telemarketers only work during lunch or dinner? That is when all the calls seem to occur. That is probably one reason why I say to the other half, "just because the phone rings, doesn't mean you have to answer it". If it is important they will either leave a message or call back.

The other thing that tends to happen is that if I answer I will ask them for a guaranteed price or haggle on the price they have quoted. This is one thing that the the marketers can't do, especially when it comes to electricity. I usually ask for a price of $0.05 per kwh, most annoying to them. The next question I have after that is can I speak to your manager? For some reason, they seem to hang up after that.




Of course if I don't have time to talk to them, I have said "who you after?". Never heard of him, just found this phone on the ground. Asking for their full name, address, and phone number is also fun.

Sort:  

Lols, you sure giving them a run for their money, sometimes these calls could be so annoying. I just hang up, but I think next time I get such a call, I might just try out some of your tricks 😃. I just upvoted and followed, will really appreciate it if you followed back, visit my blog @drchuka and upvote any post you find interesting. Thank you so much

Can't let them have all the fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87