You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Phone Died. It Felt Like Part of Me Did Also.

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Apple knows this. They already got you with planned obsolesce and you paid! They will also get you to monthly pay iCloud storage for automatic backup because you got bad experience with your corrupted iTunes data...
Do you have a need for this technology or did Apple created this need for you?

Sort:  

I've not used iCloud much at all. Too many stories of it being hacked. But yes, they did get me. If I switch phones and move to a new tech stack, I'll want it to be on my terms. So far, after my third phone with them, I've still been quite happy with the overall performance. Until they mess that up, I won't have much reason to move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86