You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mankind and technology: who owns who?

in #technology7 years ago

To be cautious about the seeming exponential rise in technological innovation is prudent, as there are a multitude of scenarios that cannot be expected such as unknown unknowns. For what I can foresee the results do not look to be positive.

An interesting post!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @outtayourbox! I honestly try to be prudent and not to be judgemental or run to conclusions, but I share your concern.. unless we start really to try and understand what the hell we are doing to ourselves with the many "toys" surrounding us and how we are changing.
I don't know if you read about Stephen Hawking and Elon Musk on the future of artificial intelligence..

I have read what both have said about AI, the problem is that we don't have many models to predict the steps between a rudimentary AI and more intelligent->super intelligent AI, and the time taken to get there.

I think in around two years there will be a much clearer understanding of how much progress has been made

I just hope that this clearer understanding won't happen once the singularity have already outpaced us all (there are some interesting posts on reddit on this)

Self learning is a huge step I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39