Sort:  

It depends on several factors, like what motherboard you're using an what is the recommended voltage for your processor when overclocking. My motherboard sets every value automatically. I just have to set the CPU multiplier and it does the rest. For Ryzen CPUs, lots of people are overclocking in the 1.20 to 1.40 V range. I suggest you to look around the internet to see who has overclocked your CPU and what settings they have used. Not all motherboards and chips are made the same, so settings and stability can vary.

That is the main problem, I have old motherboard, old processor and old power supply. I think it is better for me to not play with fire. Ryzen is brand new, so there is probably tons of support around if you want to clock it well. I might go for Ryzen in my next PC setup.

On April the Ryzen 5 series will be released :) But if you want the 8 cores / 16 Threads, it is definitely worth to give Ryzen a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47