I want to be heard! Research on changing the world "Rain Musicbox".

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Wind chimes are a type of percussion instrument constructed from suspended tubes, rods, bells or other objects that are often made of metal or wood. (Wikipedia)

ita7fmpxbt.jpg
source

je33ypu31o.png

Have you ever heard the melodic sound of wind chimes?

I really love these little chimes. The main thing in them is the harmony of chord. If the length of the tubes is correctly calculated, it sounds in a very beautiful chord.

Once it was raining, I was sitting in my room, and listening to the rain. Somewhere nearby, on the balcony of neighbors, drops from the roof fell on the tin surface, creating an interesting rhythm and attracting my attention. And then I got an idea of Rain Musicbox.

gdzbam2n3y.jpg
source (remastered by me)
je33ypu31o.png

I'm not a technical engineer, but I know that this is quite easily realizable. I think the production of such a device should not be expensive, because of the simplicity of the device. The principle is something like this:

3ezmhzgam3.jpg

Sensor sensitive to the hit of a drop of rain is placed in a hermetically closed box. When the drop hits the box, signal from the sensor via the infrared port or bluetooth is transmitted to PC in a house. Using a special application, the signal is received and you can tune the pitch of the sound yourself, select different instruments from the sound library, or use sound presets in application. You can place 1 up to 12 (the quantity of halftones in an octave) of such musicboxes, in different places around the house.

djqp2g05mu.jpg

my humble design

You can put it on ground or hang it on a tree, under a roof or anywhere else. And enjoy real rain music. And share on Steemit the most beautiful rhythms. :)

I like this idea so much that I really want such a thing to exist in the world. In addition, I make my personal research on changing reality. I want to check whether it is possible for fameless people like me from a small country like mine to change reality only with one idea told to many people.

I have been sharing this idea for several years with everyone who was interested in listening my ideas. And I asked them to share with other people if they like this idea. Now when I'm on Steemit, I think it is the best place to share it. The goal of the experiment will be achieved when I buy such a device in the store.

I'm living in a flat but I want to live in my own house. When I will have my house, I would like to sit in my house by the fireplace during the rain and listen to the rhythms that the rain will create for me. I think many people would like to do the same.

I share this idea with you here, I hope that you also liked Rain Musicbox and you join me in my experiment sharing with many people this idea. And maybe one day we will see the result of our experiment and we will be able to enjoy music of the rain sitting by the fireplace.

ortcy2n2l8.jpg
source

je33ypu31o.png

By the way, this device can also be designed for wind chimes. Instead of metal tubes there will be sensors. It is really good idea because I heard one woman saying that she was disturbed with wind chimes of neighbor, it sounded too loud and she was awaken during nights. So it is good solution to turn on/off the device and listen to it in your home without disturbing neighbors.

I looked in internet if someone already created something like Rain Musicbox, but I did not found. If you know something close to Rain Musicbox, please let me know in comments, I will be glad to find any additional information on development of wanted device.

I looked for electronic wind chimes and I found several realizations but they are far from Rain Musicbox:






The last one is the most exciting but still it is not what I need. Rain Musicbox must be maximum 10x10cm and easy in use.

I also found this page. It is an old page and project is already closed, but this guy was almost close to my idea.

http://www.xackphobe.com/2012/01/04/vote-for-my-invention-on-quirky-com-electronic-wind-chimes/

I hope you liked my post and I hope you will support my life research.

Thank you!

h81h92z2ry.png

Images with Rain Musicbox design and rough scheme are made by me.
Sorry for my English :)

Sort:  

Узнала много новой интересной информации! Мне очень понравился пост😊

Большое спасибо, я очень рада! :)

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

very interesting friend, follow me, I'm following you, I invite you to stop by my blog and leave your upvote if you wish.

Thank you my friend!

Очень интересные идеи! Услышать бы такую музыку, созданную природой....

Спасибо, мне тоже очень хочется, чтоб такие устройства появились когда-нибудь, и были доступны каждому:) буду держать кулачки ))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Exhibique from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47