Skullcandy Venue - Active Noise Canceling Wireless Headphones Review

in #technology5 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite places to blog on the go is at the local McDonalds. With fast, free WiFi it's a convenient spot to get stuff done. Unfortunately, It has a playland, and the delightful screams of children can make blogging a challenge.

Enter the Skullcandy Venue. These $179 headphones allow me to block out the noise so I can focus on content creation. Sure, the Bose QuietComfort 35 may have better ANC, but they cost north of $300 which is a high price to pay for a little peace and quiet. Once I found out the Venue was in stock at my college bookstore, I had to give these a try.

Quiet Comfort

My main concern was could these really block distracting sounds out and allow me to get stuff done? the short answer is yes. I have a little desk fan nearby and when I put these puppies on, the active noise canceling kicks in and I can't even hear it. The Venue offers a comfortable fit, and are very light with a hardshell case that you can toss into a backpack.

If you're an audiophile, look elsewhere as the main function of these cans is ANC at an affordable price. On the lower left side, there is a monitor function button that allows you to turn off ANC for a quick conversation. This model also comes with Tile support to help you find your headphones with the Tile App.

Fast power on the go

Rapid Charge gives 5 hours of battery life after just 10 minutes of charging. this is great when you're in a rush and low on juice. With 24 hours of battery life, Skullcandy will get you through the day. Confirmation prompts are spoken by a female voice with an English accent, so if you're British, you will feel right at home.

As a student, I like to use these in our noisy cafeteria to study and complete homework assignments, as they really do block out the noise. Tune out the world and turn on your creativity, if you blog in a public place, the Skullcandy Venue headphones may be just what the Doctor ordered. As a blogger, writer or creative person, Which wireless headphone do you use?

Thank you so much!

Follow @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Check out my new Amazon Influencer page where I share my product list to help you get started in Podcasting, Crypto and Information for Entrepreneurs - As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

Image credit: 1, 2

If you liked this post, you can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EverNoticeThat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02