You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Ahold of Yourself

in #technology6 years ago

"The camera in the oven is the same kind of camera in the refrigerator and the bathroom light switch, right?"

Are you using doublethink on me ?

That was the ultimate subtlety: consciously to induce unconsciousness, and then, once again, to become unconscious of the act of hypnosis you had just performed. Even to understand the word "doublethink" involved the use of doublethink

and then you did it again here "I doubt there’s anything to suggest these innovative giants would use the same technology in their smart kitchen and bath department as they do in their smart phones."

Sort:  

Did I have to look up doublethink just now? “Guilty!”

Two contradictory ideas at the same time. That’s interesting. Yes’ir, I guess I did but in my defense, I hadn’t heard ‘doublethink’ til just now.

Earlier this week you used the wOrd resonate to describe what I wrote. Man that’s a really cool compliment. So when I wrote this one I was shooting for something that resonates again.. If even one person steps outside of their normal mode of existence the next time they use a public restroom practically efforless then it worked.

Happy hump day to the Privat’s!

You just want people to think of you when they take a dump? :P
That's actually the first time I hear that hump day expression, and I feel much better with my extra knowledge.

Well, for some reason I feel that this article might divide more than the one from yesterday, because so many embrace technology, especially on the block chain , we are already "avant-garde", so It's gonna be difficult to criticize the very same thing that feeds us all.
However , there's still a lot of people of this platform that are homesteaders, naturalists, and against transhumanism.

Because what you are describing, is the next step to "the internet of things", we will very soon have inside our skin technology that will allow us to interact with our environment, and then the next step will be for people to increase their performance by enhancing their brain with a micro ship, then the fracture, the gap between the people accepting this new technological world and the one rebutting it will increase each day, until eventually the one that embraced it replace all humans on earth to become human 2.0

“Next time they take a dump.” Laugh out loud, not necessarily! Just the next time their movement triggers all kinds of activity in a public setting.

“Might divide more.” Well I hope that’s a good thing!

“Homesteaders, naturalists.” Sure, I expect that But even they may have to go to an airport one of these days.

Thanks a lot for your continued support, @edprivat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84