I need a new drill! Bosch or Makita???

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

When you have a bad day, it can't get any better!

The best thing is to go to sleep and in dream wait for another, better day.

First, I almost had a car accident, second, I found out that my old drill doesn't work at all!

And I have some minor works in my apartment, I have to mount the new shelves and fix them to wall, but first, I have to drill!

Well I can borrow a good drill from @alktoni, but my household is in need for a drill every day, so I have to buy a new one.

And this is the day! I found these two drills that are exactly what I need and they are in price range that I can afford at the moment! So, will Japanese Makita finally find it's place in my workshop instead of my beloved German Bosch??? Let's see some specs!

MAKITA HR2630 26MM SDS+ ROTARY HAMMER DRILL

Impact energy: 2.4 J
Max in concrete (TCT bit): 26 mm
Max in concrete (TCT core): 68 mm
Max in concrete (Diamond core): 80 mm
Max in wood: 32 mm
Max in steel: 13 mm
Impacts per minute: 0 - 4,600 ipm
Input Wattage: 800 w
Net weight: 2.8 kg
No Load Speed: 0 - 1,200 rpm
Vibration: Chiselling: 9.5 m/sec²
Vibration: Hammer Drilling: 15.5 m/sec²
Noise sound pressure: 91 dB(A)
Noise K factor: 3 dB(A)
Noise sound power: 102 dB(A)
Vibration: Drilling into metal: 2.5 m/sec²

I took this data from this website and I took a photo myself from the tool store.

BOSCH IMPACT DRILL GSB 16 RE Professional

Rated power input 750 W
Drilling diameter in masonry 18 mm
Drilling diameter in wood 30 mm
No-load speed 0 – 2.800 rpm
Torque (soft screwdriving applications) 18,0 Nm
Rated torque 2,3 Nm
Drill spindle connecting thread 1/2" – 20 UNF
Chuck capacity, min./max. 1,5 – 13 mm
Impact rate at no-load speed 0 – 47.600 bpm
Weight 2,2 kg
Length 285,0 mm
Height 214,0 mm
Drilling diameter in concrete 16 mm
Drilling diameter in wood 30 mm
Drilling diameter in steel 13 mm
Drilling diameter in masonry 18 mm
Drilling in metal:
Vibration emission value ah 5,5 m/s²
Uncertainty K 1,5 m/s²
Impact drilling in concrete:
Vibration emission value ah: 15,0 m/s²

Sound pressure level: 96 dB(A)
Sound power level: 107 dB(A)

I took this data from this website and I took a photo myself from the tool store.

Now I would like to hear some advice from my fellows Steemers! Thank you!

Sort:  

DEWALT LOL

LOL! But, Dewalt is not available in my town! Thanks for comment!

pretty much the same show, both good brands, I would go makita because I've never owned bosh, just my 2 cents worth ( hint ) :-)
Enjoy your new drill !

Oh, thanks! I will surely enjoy it!

Both about the same
Do you really need a hammer drill?
For more power get a power plug in one, otherwise get a cordless.

Both are hammer drills, thanks. I chose Makita this time

Both are made in RPC , internal mechanism are mostly made from plastics, not recommended for longer used at any one time. They will melt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47