๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ PLEASE HELP ! Which One Of 3 SmartPhones Should I Chooseโ‰๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tech โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Ok , so my current phone is no longer meeting my needs , and I desperately am in need of a new cell phone ! I currently own a Samsung Galaxy S 4 . With a 5"display and 16 GB. I need an upgrade! Lol!

My provider is with Koodo and I only have 60.00 dollars left owing on my current phone, and these are my first 3 options I can get on my plan with 0 Down ! And if I buy it at London drugs it comes with a 200.00 gift card. Most likely because they are older models or being fased out.

So here are my choices ! Or am I better off in the long run getting a" newest "model ? If so which do you suggest !?

๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑโ‰

(#1) Samsung Galaxy S 5 neo .( Released Aug.2015 ) 5.1"screen/ 16 mp camera Auto focus , led flash / 16, 2 GB ram/LI-ion 2800 battery 15 hr talk time 73 hr music play.
Comes In Black , Grey , Gold.

Image credit GSMArena.com

(#2 ) LG G 4 . ( Released in April 2015.) 5.5" Screen/ 16 mp camera/ 32GB Storage, 3 GB ram snapdragon 808/3000 li Ion Battery,19 hours talk time 440 hours on stand by.


Imagecredit lgnewsroom.com

(#3) Motto G 4 plus.( Released in May 2016 ), 5.5" screen/ 16 mp camera laser Focus / 16 GB storage, 4 GB ram snapdragon 617/Turbo Power 6 hr.charge in 15 min! / 3000 li ion battery . NON Removeable / comes in Black or White . I would have put up more photos but imgsafe chrome stopped working AGAIN! LOL!
Ok I hope I can edit this in! It also has Gorilla glass 3 ! Is that Good?

Image credit moterola.com

๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ“ฑโ‰

So those are my choices in my price range ! That I can put on my tab with 0 Down once I pay off my 60.00 dollars still oweing!

Now I am leaning towards the last one , now that I have finished my research for my blog ! Because its the newest model of the three and you cant beat the Turbo Charge Feature , 6 hrs of battery life charged in only 15 Minutes! Thats great for me for work ! And also its durable as I work in security!

Please comment and let me know if you own, or have owned any of these phones and what like or dislike about any them!
Especially if you work in a phone department or your Tech Savy , I realy want to hear from you ! I know zero about this stuff, and durability is also a priority as I work in security!
All comments are greatly appreciated! THANKS! Power Up, And keep STEEMING ON ! โ™จ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒ๐Ÿ’™โ™จ


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

If you accidentally drop your smartphone, it will break.
If you accidentally drop this nokia phone, the ground will break. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Haha! Well put ! I love Chuck ! And thanks for your reply ! Steem on ! Lol ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ

You are AWESOME! I LOVE IT TOO ! I actually have one like that at my boyfriends place out in the country! And it works great ! Lol ! Thanks for shareing ! You get an upvote for that! โ˜Ž๐Ÿ“žโ˜Steem On ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ I decided to follow you! I like your style !

That's my style...and speed too.
I call mine a dumb phone. Wait! Holy crap, I actually owned this exact model once upon a time! ROFL

An old college friend gave me her used iPhone because I said I only had a dumb phone. She felt sorry for me! LOL Well, it's good for apps as it's only connected by wi-fi. So as you can see Karen, I'm no good to you here. ;)

Hahaha! Love the reply ! My boyfriend gets all my hand me down phones ! Lol ! He only uses it to phone , or take calls! And the Occasional picture! All new stuff drives him crazy ! Which then drives me crazy, never mind the tablet or a laptop! OMG! im learning myself and trying to teach him! Haha! Its a nightmare ! So i definitely get where your coming from! Thanks and Steem on! โ™จ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ“ฒโ™จ

Memory is the most important criteria. The Motorola has the most. The more memory, the more things stay in memory, and the smoother it is switching between processes, and the less lag when the autokill kicks in and clears out space when it gets full. That's my opinion anyway. Second criteria I rate is the screen - is it shatterproof? This is another feature you cannot add on or augment. The storage size to some extent also, really 16gb is a minimum now, but 32 is nicer. Those are the criteria I use to decide if I have a choice.

Yes for sure memory is right up there for me along with battery life, ! In one of the pictures it did show someone hitting the phone with a hammer ! Lol! Maybe it is shatterproof!? I just checked again the moto G4 plus has Gorilla glass 3 ! If thats good ? Heres a photo !
Thanks so much for your great comments! For me its narrowed down to the last 2, now! Or like ace 108 said wait untill spring when alot more phones come out if i can! Steem on ! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘โ™จ๐Ÿ“ฑ

I have a Samsung Galaxy 5S and love it.

When I got it 2 and 1/2 years ago it was #1 rated by Consumer Reports.

Sounds great ! So its the first one ! I will double check the priceing . Good to know it was #1 rated!
Thanks for replying! Keep Steeming On ! โ™จ๐Ÿ“ฑ๐Ÿ“ฒโ™จ

โ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™ก

Thanks im glad you liked my post ! Steem On ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

don't by anyone ,, if you can be patient for 4 to 5 months ,, a lot of companies well release their new phones early and the next year is gonna be a very competitive year for phone market because a lot of new players have arrived like pixel from Google ,, also some big companies their gonna come with know and different tech in order to recover from this year such as Samsung and LG , so just be patient ^^

Well that sounds pretty awesome ! Also by then my phone will be paid and i will have a credit towards a new one through Koodo ! Plus i will get a much better phone! Im certainly going to think about it , im sure my phone will hold out , altough the battery is getting tired ! Thanks a bunch , great info ! And keep steeming on ! ๐Ÿ“ฑโ™จ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ๐Ÿ“ฑ

I have a Galaxy S5 and love it until now. It's been close 2 years and they don't seem to behave around this time. I don't know how different mine is from the S5 neo.
Moto phones are now part of Lenovo but I don't know how good it is.
Btw, I think moterola.com should be motorola.com:-)

Thanks a lot for the info! I have always had galaxy phones it seems ! To me the motto G 4 super sounds best simply because it charges up in 15 min. And lasts 6 hrs! But you cant remove the battery! This is most needed at work, my phone is my lifeline in security and the battery needs to stay charged. And your probably right about motorola ! Haha, my typing error! Thanks and keep steeming on ! โ™จ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16