Yes, I am a Woman!

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

B2CF724D-5F61-49D3-8CA6-16C858E18090.jpeg

That’s just a weed alright. But my little one thought it was a beautiful flower. She picked it, gave it to Dad and asked him to give it Mom.
Being the Dad who is “game” at every prank or whatever, Dad gave the “flower” to Mom, as per instruction.

And just like that, little girl beamed her brightest. She felt “kilig” over it, having witnessed her parents’ romantic skit. I do not know of a term in english that could pretty much translate “kilig” but I found out that the term is alrealy part of the Oxford Dictionary. Check out the meaning of kilig here.

And just like that, I felt my being a girl. I was close to tears over the act - suddenly realized that being a woman is special.

It was enough of an act that made me feel that I AM A WOMAN, A WIFE, and a MOTHER.

27661506_1763309150359627_952583358_n.jpg

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting him HERE Type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Such a sweet little girl and a beautiful family you have te :)

Oh, how sweet!!!!!

Children are often adorable and they have a lot to teach us. Your lovely "flower" is beautiful. 💚

Kilig to the bones ang mommy. Your pretty little girl is so sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87